We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Humuya Inn(Tegucigalpa)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel(Tegucigalpa)
US$144
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmira Hostel(Tegucigalpa)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
11
12
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
12
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The personnel is really kind and helpful. The hotel is average. Clean room. The armchair in my room was full of spots so you really did not want to sit on it! The bathroom was ok. I ordered food through room service and they called from the restaurant to ask me to come down since my credit card had a pin code. The food was average. Breakfast ok.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank ccrd1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmartin2015, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza del General, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016
Google Translation

Buen día, muchas gracias por sus valiosas sugerencias, nos hacen mejorar cada día. Estas se pasan de inmediato a los departamentos correspondientes para así tomar acción. Esperamos poderlo atender nuevamente como se lo merece en un futuro cercano, saludos,

Omar Guzman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

In a lapse of 10-years I have been a guest twice at Plaza del General and service continues to be superb! After my reservation got cancelled through hotels.com, I couldn't find available hotel due to a big conference in the city that had all hotels overbooked. I called the hotel, explained my issue, and I've got accommodated with 4-rooms for my party. Thanks Gaby, General manager!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinonasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

It was my first time visiting Tegucigalpa and this hotel was booked for me. I was so delighted with the interior design. It feels as if you were in a small house instead of a hotel room. I had a great view of the mountains.

The breakfast was delicious. It is conveniently located in a plaza surrounded by three other hotels, restaurants and bar/lounges.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank YumiOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I normally stay at the Clarion and have always had a great experience but there were no rooms available for ths trip so I booked at Plaze del General. This is no Clarion and would not stay here again:

1: Hotel has no parking so you have to park in another hotel's lot and walk the quarter / half block to this hotel. Not a biggie but annoying.

2. When I got into my standard room - room is smaller than those at Clarion and not as upscale but OK. However, water pressure was non-existent - I mean a trickle. They sent maintenance as I was leaving for the day.

3. When I got back at 10 PM my key did jot work. I go to lobby and they tell me they could not fix the shower so they would have to move me.

They put me in a junior suite to make up for the switch which I thought was nice. Water pressure here is also not great marginally and the room has a distinct musty smell.

4. Room has no garbage can...called about half hour ago to get one and so far zilch.

5. Slowest internet service EVER...it is just terrible. It is basically unusable.

6. Bed pillows hard as rocks

Would not recommend and definitely would not come back.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GotRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

a nice place very quite the hospitality is nice and the have a very good breakfast buffet that come with the room the have local and american food and drinks it is a very safe area and the have a nice gym in the other hotel so check it out

Room Tip: the view from the fifth is nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews