We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience”
the coral house on treasure beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the coral house on treasure beach
living room with french doors opening onto the veranda comfortable veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
the coral house on treasure beach
living room with french doors opening onto the veranda
comfortable veranda
fully equipped kitchen
morning coffee view
view from the veranda dinning table
the view from the overwater deck
lots of french doors
a comfy spot for a siesta
the coral house and our coral reef
the coral house at night
a shady spot
tropical flora
one of the neighbors
overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
veranda
just a few steps from the veranda to your beach
snorkeling our house reef
aahhhhhh
coral house exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sjhconrad
Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We returned to The Coral House for our wedding...It couldn't have been a more exquisite location. We love it here and words are hard to find for the beauty. Dave & Trish were exceptional planners and made sure all was perfect for us. They went above and beyond what anyone should do but that is just who they are. They want you to be happy and love their beautiful island home. We had excellent food from Chez Lola's, great diving through Utila Cays Diving and an awesome time just exploring the wonders outside our front door. We kayaked and snorkeled everyday and saw the most amazing sea life. We will return again and again as this truly is one of our favorite destinations and holds a special place in our heart. No where else have we met such wonderful people and experienced such beauty - and we haven't even explored all Utila has to offer. Do not miss visiting this amazing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the people...
Liked least: Sand Fleas are a beast...wear Deet!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view from The Coral House is breath taking and the house is so comfortable. The pictures could never do enough justice. Dave and Trish were so accommodating, making sure that we had everything we needed. They managed to get items delivered for a special event we had there that I never imagined they would be able to provide. This was my first trip to this area, and it could not imagine staying anywhere else. I loved the house, but the experience Dave and Trish provided added so much more. The snorkeling right off the dock was beautiful and we had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding islands. Wonderful memories were made here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barb g
leduc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The perfect beach house getaway. Lots of room, fully stocked kitchen, clean, with a perfect view of the ocean. Right infront of the dock with lots of snorking. Dave and Trish are amazing people and really make you feel welcome. Looking forward to returning for a third time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyReev...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for friends looking to get away”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Coral House in February, and it was absolutely perfect. There were 3 couples, and it seemed to be just the right size group for the house. The house was beautiful and I agree that it is even better in person than in the pictures -- and the pictures are gorgeous!

While it was remote in location, Dave and Trish made you feel like you were part of the neighborhood. We made fast friends with the several groups and were able to call Dave and Trish via a cell phone that they left for us at any time. They made everything so easy! I was a little worried about getting there with all of the flights and boats and vans, but they arranged everything. When we arrived there was always someone there to meet us at every step of the way. They aren't just the people that hand off keys to a house, they are your friends and hosts for the entire time you are there. If you need anything, they can help you find it. From recommending a fantastic dive shop (Utila Cays Diving) to introducing us to a lady who sold us fresh fish every day to hooking us up with a ride to town -- they are the key to a great time at the Coral House. I can't thank them enough for helping make our trip truly memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wrap around porch and close proximity to the Cays
Liked least: There are a fair amount of sand flies when the winds are calm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachBri
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Your very own tropical paradise!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A stay on Treasure Beach was unlike anything I've ever experienced..I've always dreamt of going back in time to a beautiful Caribbean destination BEFORE tourism hit..Before beaches became packed..Before all of the noise came in..Just being able to experience the Caribbean and having it virtually to myself has become a quest of mine. I found it all at the Coral House on Treasure Beach..
Even better, you get to experience all of this in a beautiful home with amazing people nearby making 100% sure every need you might have is met and exceeded. This is truly a place away from it all to unplug and relax..You take large planes, small planes, and boats to find it. There is no town within walking distance..Boats or Kayaks get you there.
The home is more impressive than the photos. Beautiful Vaulted ceilings and wood floors..A Beautiful modern kitchen with everything you need. Air conditioning in all rooms if you need it, and an amazing deck with amazing views which includes hummingbirds. You have your own beach with chairs and hammocks..A 2 level dock 10 feet away where you can jump in the water and have great snorkeling, or just use to relax on and stargaze. You have Kayaks onsite..Paddleboards to rent nearby.. You have amazing uninhabited Cays nearby to explore..Also make sure to wander around inhabited Pigeon Cay for another unforgettable experience...If you're a diver (or snorkeler), the best dive company in the world, Utila Cays Diving, will pick you up at your dock every morning and drop you off after. If you're a foodie, google Chez Lola Utila and discover your new greatest meal ever. They'll pick you up and drop you off too. Onsite, you will instantly love Trish, Dave, and Chef Peter..Trish and Dave were amazing in organizing everything prior to my trip and always there during if I needed anything. The same for Peter and he's also an excellent Chef!! He wants to cook for you! I know this all sounds too good to be true, so if you don't believe it, you'll be doing me a favor by letting me have the place to myself whenever I want. :) Seriously though, do some research and you'll see that I haven't even begun to describe all that is available to you at the Coral House and the amazing experience that awaits.
Please feel free to ask any questions...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing