We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Upscale Beds and 400ct Egyptian Cotton Sheets Original Artwork
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Upscale Beds and 400ct Egyptian Cotton Sheets
Original Artwork
US Imported Appliances and all amenities
Spacious Great Room
Ceramic Tile and Hot Water Throughout!
Each Unit has a Private Deck with table and chairs
The Gardens Support Local Art
The Cottage at The Gardens is a perfect romantic get-a-way for couples
INTRODUCING OUR NEWEST COTTAGE!!!
The Cottage is compact, but has everything you could possibly need!
The Cottage is perfect for couple wanting privacy, intimacy, and comfort
Comfort, privacy and cool breezes
Private Balcony/Deck with each unit
Outdoor seating/study area complete with WiFi coverage
Grass and banana trees abound
Country side views, The Gardens is not cramped  for space!
The Gardens prizes its flowers
Bananas from our gardens are free to our guests as they ripen!
Let The Gardens be your home-a-way from home on Utila! Come and join us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rodney O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Vacations!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful at The Gardens in Utila, Tony & Jo are amazing hosts! After a couple times in Utila I definitely don't see myself staying at a different place, we gladly call The Gardens our home in Utila.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
“Everything was excellent”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

clean and spacious apartments with wifi and warm water, welcoming hosts with helpful tips. Tony and Jo went above and beyond to make our vacations memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhosselin
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Utila!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We spend a week in October! And I can say is the best place to stay in Utila, no regrets! Tony and Jo are the best hosts, as my first time there, they gave me a tour for the island and gave us excellent restaurant and bar recommendations as well! The Gardens is beautiful, clean, and they have the perfect furniture on each condo, we think is perfectly located about 10 min walk from the Main Street, and you can rent bicycles as well! Next time in Utila, this is the place we already choose to stay. Was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Want to return as soon as possible”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Since my girlfriend did most of the planning for our trip, I never read much of the description of the Gardens on the TripAdvisor page. However it doesn't surprise me in the least looking now to write this review and seeing The Gardens as the winner of "the Excellence Award and a Top Rental Award from TripAdvisor and FlipKey."

Tony and Jo, how wonderful you are. I don't consider us very travel inept, but getting to Utila can be somewhat difficult if trying to do it cheaply and efficiently. They basically made our trip possible, with the organizing of both the cheap boat there from Roatan ($50), and the much quicker and enjoyable flight back to Roatan ($75). If you can get the flight, I would highly recommend it. Sure you could take a ferry that has a stopover in La Ceiba, but we were looking to go direct from Roatan to Utila and vice versa.

The property is extremely clean and comfortable. Has all the amenities, and added bonus services too (laundry, etc). Utila is small, so walking around is very easy, and Tuk Tuks are a great resource as well. There is a soccer field/stadium pretty much across the street which has some really fun games on Sundays. Some great restaurants and cafes are very nearby - and Tony and Jo will have plenty of recommendations for you if you want to venture further.

We spent more time in Roatan before arriving, but really wish we could have extended our stay in Utila at The Gardens. The small community feel is excellent, everyone is really friendly, and the price is right. All I can say again is thank you Tony and Jo for all your help, and letting us stay with you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky Strike”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We managed to get the apartment thanks to someone cancelling and it was clear our luck was in. Tony and Jo are great, on hand whenever we needed them and the apartment itself was clean and homely. We stayed for six nights and loved it. I'll definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
We were so pleased to have been able to fit you girls in~ Sometimes a last minute cancellation turns out for the best, and you were certainly that! We're pleased that you found the homelike atmosphere to your liking, and we look forward to seeing you again when you're making your way back northward!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing