We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Hosts Ever!”
other traveller has booked this property
Utila's Top Rental Awards Two Years In A Row! Laguna Vista!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Utila's Top Rental Awards Two Years In A Row! Laguna Vista!
Comfortable, Upscale Lodging Bedrooms with Private Baths
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Utila's Top Rental Awards Two Years In A Row! Laguna Vista!
Comfortable, Upscale Lodging
Bedrooms with Private Baths
Comfortable Living Area
Ktichen Fully Stocked and Ready to Make Anything From A Snack to a Full Meal
2 Private Baths with Ceramic Showers
Custom Bathing Facilities
Crisp,, Clean Bathrooms
Night View From the Sweetwater Pool to the Champa
Night View From the Champa to the Waterfall
Laguna Vista's Pool Is Family Friendly
A Perfect Social Gathering Area!
Privacy Is Part of Laguna Vista's Appeal
Keyword ~ FUN!
A Personal Chef Can Be Arranged
Making Your Visit to Laguna Vista As Carefree As Possible
Champagne Breakfast In The Pool? If It Makes You Smile, We'll Arrange it!
Your private, personal resort
Your comfort is our mission...
Flowers grace the pools edge for your enjoyment at Laguna Vista
Friends old and new love the pool~
The pool is a great social gathering area!
Cocktails in the Chama... ah...
Jacuzzi Jets bring smiles!
The perfect place to indulge...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CarterTre...
Cowichan Bay, Canada
1 review
“Best Hosts Ever!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment we landed on Utila Tony and Jo were the hosts with the most! We arrived tired and grimy from over 24hrs of travel and were greeted with a warm welcome and big hugs. They loaded us and our things into their golf cart (which we promptly nicknamed) and the tour began. We arrived at our accommodations and could not have been happier. The home is spacious, nicely decorated, well laid out and comes with all the amenities you could want on a tropical vacation. Every window you look out offers views of tropical plants, jungle or fields. The home was very clean and the beds were super comfy. However, the champa by the pool is so inviting on warm evenings it's impossible to want to sit anywhere else. And the pool itself with its sparkling sweet water is over the top, perfectly refreshing and peaceful to sit by with fountains and all. It's also just the right depth to stand with a bevy! All this made our vacation feel like a tropical paradise and only a few minutes stroll to town. But the very best part of this vacation rental isn't any of this...it's your hosts. From borrowing a phone to call for pizza (even after we weren't staying with them anymore) to answering numerous questions, assisting us in a hotel in San Pedro Sula for our departure, stoking our fridge prior to our arrival, touring us about town and entertaining us with good conversation. Thanks for everything Tony and Jo, you are two amazing people and we hope to visit you again soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hosts, Pool, Champa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcask
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved it here. Great stay. Great house/pool. Great people! Thanks Tony and Jo for being so hospitiable and making our trip so easy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B
1 review
“Best place in Utila, hands down!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There were 6 of us at Laguna Vista. Tony and Jo are simply the best hosts! They are very friendly and were more than helpful getting us whatever we needed. The entire space (inside and outside) was clean and beautiful when we arrived with a fully stocked beer fridge by the pool!

The house is about a 10 minute walk to main street. There are many Tuk Tuk’s around as well to take you anywhere. For most of us this was our first time on Utila and Tony and Jo gave us excellent bar/restaurant recommendations! Tony also hooked us up at BICD (Bay Islands College of Diving) for the 4 of us who wanted to become certified.

A big thanks to Tony and Jo! We all had an amazing time on the Island and already know when we come back this is the place we will be staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodhiakal
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“finest accomodation on utila”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

you could not have better hosts!
if you are with tony and jo - you are DIALED in to utila!
tonys' golf cart tour upon arrival was epic to say the least. met half the island in a day!

the place is off the main drag by 400 yards (serene) which is nice. walking, taxiing to the main drag is easy. the taxi (tuk tuk) is $1.

vinnie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidaray...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Felt just like home!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Laguna Vista for a long weekend, we were in Utila for a bunch of chamber music recitals. Tony and Jo are really friendly, and they definitely would go the extra mile to make you feel confortable. We are already planning to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing