We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven! Great Place, Awesome people!”
other travellers have booked this property
The view!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view!!
Full stainless steel kitchen! One Bedroom one bath seahorse.  2nd story deck with beautiful ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The view!!
Full stainless steel kitchen!
One Bedroom one bath seahorse.  2nd story deck with beautiful ocean views.
Queen bedroom
Cant beat the view from the pool
Custom tile shower
Relax ocean front in the pool Watch the Beautiful sunset while sipping a drink
Private second story deck!
Beach front Palapa bar
Living space
Lighted path at night to the Beach
Kayak in the Crystal clear water
Lounge on the Beach with relaxing waterfall
Kayak to the reef
Watch the stars on the beach by the waterfall
Beautiful white sand Beach
Full Western Exposure Sunsets
Large covered Deck with Hammock & dining area
Relax your on Vacation
Snorkeling & Diving are amazing at Turtle Beach
Barefoot Land here we come
Turtle Crossing dive site 1/4 mile away
Dance the night away
Relax in one of 10 Hammocks around the property
Not advised but looks like FUN
Bring your entire dive group and stay for the week
Swim with the Dolphins a 10 minute Boat ride away
Visit the Roatan Park 2 minute walk away
Get picked up to Dive right from my Beach
Take the adventure in the Submarine that goes 2000 feet down
Guest having a BLAST
Stop working so hard
Chill out
Another view
Seahorse entry
Great palapa below for shade and grilling
lush pathways
beautiful grounds
Carvings and flowers everywhere
Love!
Great views
Our new roof top deck for sunning or catching the sunset
More of the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris B
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Heaven! Great Place, Awesome people!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Paul, Larry, Mary, Carlos and the whole crew at Turtle Beach are the best. The location is amazing, the accommodations are great! Feels like your in the most laid back spot on the entire island. Highly recommend staying here. Beach is Great, the dock is relaxing. Carlos is the bomb! Always making sure the beach is pristine! If you want a relaxing vacation, you would be crazy not to stay here,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Chris thank you so very much!

We sure appreciate your review and your staying with us.

Come back soon!

All of us here at Turtle Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCowboy...
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“4th Visit, heading for #5 June 2016”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have you ever heard the saying that you loved the place so much that you had to come back or figure out a way to make it more permanent! Well, we are coming down for our 5th trip in the past 3 years and have loved every minuet of it! Paul, Tommy and Dennise have made our trips amazing and the diving has been outstanding. This summer everybody in the family will be certified divers (I'm heading for Dive Master).

Our bonus is that we bought a lot in the same area and couldn't be more pleased with our decision! Soon to be a great part of this community and can't wait to get back this summer! This is the Place to Go, everything is so close, and you get all the peace and quiet you want. Come stay and dive, you will become family too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Made us feel like family, Diving, Location - close to everything, no hassels of crowds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8989
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I Want to Live Here”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal rental in every aspect.

Perfect location within walking distance of restaurants in West End and West Bay, yet very quiet at night away from the bars. We did not need to rent a car. Beautiful beach, with calm water perfect for swimming, right in front. Fantastic snorkeling right off the shore. Amazing dive shop (Clearwater Adventures) literally next door.

Very clean, spacious rooms. Excellent air conditioning. Great showers. Fully stocked kitchens. Beautiful gardens and common areas. BBQ grills available for common usage. Kayaks and snorkeling equipment available free of charge.

What really sets this rental apart from the others are the owners. They live on site and go out of their way to be available for anything you need. Paul and Tommy were incredibly helpful, always asking us how they could make our stay better.

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and am strongly considering buying property nearby!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff O
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I stayed at Turtle Beach for our delayed honeymoon. The seahorse villa was perfect for the two of us...kitchen, bathroom with a nice shower, upstairs with a hammock out on our deck. Although there is a pool available, we never stepped foot in it because the beautiful beach was so close and water was perfect. We spent many days just floating with rafts that are available, along with snorkel gear, paddle boards, kayaks, etc. With our music playing, and our cooler on the deck under the palapa (with 2 person bench swing, hammock, table)...we were in heaven!

There are 2 main beaches/go to spots on that part of the island that are both within walking distance (or a short water taxi ride) IF you can force yourself to leave the Turtle Beach property. While Turtle Beach offers a private, calm beach...West Bay and West End are good spots to go to for food and fun.

The owner Paul, along with his crew that are always around to help with anything (if you want them to be), were tremendous!!! I cannot stress that enough. They made sure we were taken care of while on the property, and helped set up the fun excursions that Roatan has to offer (Scuba, Zip-line, Monkeys, snorkel w/Dolphins, etc). Their goal is to make sure you are informed, happy, and well taken care of. We will definitely look forward to the next time we visit Roatan and stay at Turtle Beach...and see our new friends Paul, Tommy, and Rosa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveharri...
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After much research we chose to stay at Turtle Beach and could not have made a better decision.
HOSPITALITY - Paul and Tommy know how to run a place. One of them is always on property to help out with whatever you need. Setting up tours, helping get groceries, finding some strange item you forgot. They welcome you and will do whatever it takes to ensure you get what you need to make your vacation perfect. Even if it's something different for everyone in your party.
LOCATION - Halfway between West End and West Bay means you have easy access (we walked but you can take water taxis right from the dock) to everything. Some guests choose to go to restaurants every night. Halfway also means you have privacy on your own beautiful beach. We snorkelled right off the beach or took the kayaks out to the reef.
FACILITIES - comfortable beds (our group stayed in Turtle, Jellyfish and Seahorse), fully appointed kitchens (we cooked all but one meal), beautiful BBQ facility, palapa on the water, kayaks, snorkelling gear, tv with hundreds of movies, wifi (a must on our teens list), hammocks everywhere … the list could go on!
CLEANLINESS - Lina is there to ensure your villa/cabin is clean on arrival and you can request a cleaning during your stay if you need it. Carlos maintains the grounds - hence the gorgeously swept beach daily.
VALUE - One of the most reasonable family vacations we have ever taken. We cooked ourselves and the sea bass was the most amazing we have ever had at a fraction of the price at home!

I rarely go the same place twice but this time I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing