We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome beyond belief”
Incredible luxury. Four suite villa on a private estate. Includes use of a car no extra charge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible luxury. Four suite villa on a private estate. Includes use of a car no extra charge
Dining room open to the views Romantic dinner on the deck overlooking the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Incredible luxury. Four suite villa on a private estate. Includes use of a car no extra charge
Dining room open to the views
Romantic dinner on the deck overlooking the sea
Breakfast palapa and casual area by a waterfall
Master suite with large private deck, out door stone shower, soaking tub, air-con, dressing area....
The deck for suites #2 & #3
Bedroom suite
Tropical luxury
Evening by the pool
Chef at work in your gourmet kitchen
The walkway to the Tower suite and gift shop
The tower suite
Lots of seating on the deck for relaxing after the sun goes down
The villa is full equipped with pets for your enjoyment
The newest member of the Villa's family
One of a kind gifts available for purchase
Authentic wood burning oven...umm pizza!
Boat available for charter
Full service spa on site with two treatment rooms
Many water features in the relaxing gardens
The Guava Suite. Available as an add-on to Fuego or Mariposa del Mar. One queen bed and two twins
Guava suite deck overlooking the gardens
Guava suite bathroom. Lots of artistic details
Relax in the hammock on the private deck of the Guava Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jill h
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome beyond belief”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although Honduras may not be an ideal spot to vacation now, Roatan being 40 miles offshore puts it in a class by itself and Fuego del mar is well worth the experience. They pick you up at the airport ,stop by a grocery store so you can stock up and take you right into the property. There is only one main decent road up the island and from there you rumble down an awful dirt road which end at this amazing property(you will find that this is the norm on the island whenever you venture out)... There are 3 villas in a walled compound which makes you very safe. You get a vehicle with the property, have your own gift shop and a dynamite infinity pool. There is a great boat to schedule for anything complete with captain. The unobtrusive staff is there if you need them as is a private cook as you need her. They do everything in their power to make your stay as perfect as they possibly can. The house is poised above a reef and you are welcome to snorkel equipment and kayaks any time. The house sleeps about 10 with private boardwalks stemming from the central dining room near the pool to each bedroom. They turn on you own private waterfall every morning in the center of the house which really keeps up the ambiance, I really can't say enough great things about this property, we do travel a lot and this rates at the top among my definite favorites!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peaceful setting and whole experience of fuego del mar
Liked least: not enough comfy seats in living room for group to watch movies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Lander, Wyoming, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Fuego del Mar in August of 2014. It was fabulous! Our group ranged in age from a couple in their sixties all the way down to teenagers, and we all had a great time. While it is true that the house is located in a more remote area of the island, we never felt "isolated" as there was always staff around to assist us with anything we needed. Also, the use of a vehicle and the ability to hire a driver always gave us the option to travel the island whenever we wanted.

The property itself looks exactly like the pictures. Every bedroom has air conditioning and the house has everything you need to be comfortable. If you like to cook the kitchen is great. The pool and deck are amazing, and the house is beautiful, open and airy.

Our family loves to swim (one of the reasons we chose to visit Roatan) so the reef just off the shore was the main activity during our stay. When looking for houses it is sometimes difficult to determine how accessible the snorkeling and reef are so let me spell it out. There is a short walk down a path from the house to the dock where you can immediately start snorkeling. We saw many amazing fish and sea creatures just off this dock. Between the Fuego/Brisa dock and the Mariposa dock (a few hundred yards distance) there are several coral heads with sufficient snorkeling opportunities for hours and hours of snorkeling. We spent many hours and days exploring these heads and always found new and interesting things (sting ray, lobster, lion fish, puffer fish, schools of fish, etc). The reef proper is several hundred yards straight out from the dock. For us it took anywhere from 7-10 minutes swimming, but it was amazing and you can always see the bottom. Several 1-2 seat kayaks are available which makes the trip to and from the reef much faster and easier.

I would also recommend the pizza night, we had a great time socializing and the pizza.. .what can I say? We had three different pizzas made for us that night and they were all superb!

Great staff, beautiful house, picturesque location and a relaxing time where you can do as much or as little as you like. I would highly recommend Fuego del Mar, and would gladly return tomorrow if I could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great staff, great access to the reef.
Liked least: Bugs, but it is the jungle!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banda1997
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation - quiet with great service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a stay at the sister property (there are three villas together on property) - Mariposa. I was there with my family and friends - four adults and four teenagers. We had an amazing two weeks full of boating,snorkeling, and just hanging in the pool. I have read other reviews of the area, and while it is certainly quiet and secluded, we never felt alone with all the staff on site. Language was a problem at times (unfortunately only my son speaks Spanish) and we had a night without air conditioning - but the food was amazing (Rosa cooked for us several evenings) and our driver was wonderful. It was great to be able to all go out to dinner without worrying about navigating the very twisty road at night.

If you go and are a pet lover (which we are) you will love that there are cats and dogs on property that adopt you if you encourage them. We had one kitty who lived with us all week, and really added to the fun - as did one of the Labs.

One word of warning - all the activities on property require cash payment. I wasn't comfortable taking tons of cash and we did boat three days which was about $500/day (but worth every penny) and we ended up cashless and needing to get additional funds. That was not at al easy... so if you are planning to use the boat captain or other services, check with the owners about sending cash prior to arriving!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to just hand out with friends while still getting to great restaurants - and the boating!
Liked least: It was warm, and the bugs were pretty bad two of the days.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The property and the staff are amazing. Rosa is an amazing cook and Derek drove us to all the great places. We also had Terry take us in the boat to Jade Beach which is a beautiful place to snorkel. It was a very relaxing, beautiful vacation and we can not wait to get back to our little slice of paradise. Thank You all for a memorable trip!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James6089...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place I have ever stayed”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It was tropical paradise. It's one of the most beautiful places I've ever been. This place has it ALL!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Your group was the best! The staff loved having you sty with us. Looking forward to meeting up again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing