We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful getaway between West End and West Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room w/hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room w/hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings
House and Ocean Views Master Bedroom w/hardwood floors, ensuite, aircon, french doors to private deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room w/hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings
House and Ocean Views
Master Bedroom w/hardwood floors, ensuite, aircon, french doors to private deck
Kitchen w/Island bar, gas range, ceiling fan from vaulted, and ceramic tile floors
Guest Bedroom w/hardwood floors, vaulted ceiling, and air con
Master bedroom ensuite, with tub, shower, toilet and vanity
Guest bedroom ensuite, with glass block shower, toilet and vanity
Upper sunset deck accessed via double french doors from Living Room
Master bedroom private deck with sunset views accessed via double french doors from master bedroom
Street side view of home with windows along staircase
West Bay beach 1 mile away, or 15 minute walk along the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Doug_F123
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway between West End and West Bay”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house is as advertised, with a view of the water and in a peaceful location. It's slightly dog-eared, in a cozy way. The price is right! We appreciated not being at one of the big resorts with the crowds, although we did snorkel at Infinity Bay 4 times. Location is well placed for either West Bay or West End -- can even walk to West Bay in about 40 minutes along the beach. We rented a car and explored many activities in West End, West Bay, and Sandy Bay, including zip-lines and Scuba training with Reef Gliders. Check the cruise ship schedule when you arrive so you know what to do when, or you may have 1000 people with you. We managed to avoid the crowds completely. This was our tenth trip to the Caribbean and one of the best!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
497rob
Clinton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright sun, miles of sand, great nightlife and wonderful hosts - what's not to like!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for an exotic winter getaway with our daughters, aged 18 and 21. It needed to be comfortable, inexpensive and with lots to do - including soaking up sun on a white sandy beach. And we found it in spades on Roatan. The house we rented, Casa Marlin, was perfect: well appointed, clean and just a short walk to some of the best beaches on the planet. But what really made this holiday special was the extraordinary welcome we received from our hosts, Marlin and Carleen. What wonderful people; very knowledgeable about the island and all there is to see and do on this little piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and a great view.
Liked least: The stars are almost too bright at night!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rareduc
vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Getaway House”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

First off Marlin and Carleen are great to deal with, right from pick-up at the airport to drop-off at the airport. They are great vacation land lords, not to far away(down the street) for any needs we had and hands off enough to do our own thing. Exactly what you look for in a vacation house rental. Great location we could actually walk to the west end along the beach a little rocky in places and bit of 4x4 walking but doable.(in flip flops).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and night life was right in the middle = cheap cabs and within walking distance.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeryeuge...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home With A Beautiful View”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks Marlin for everything, you and Carleen were great host. The house was wonderful, and the view beautiful. We met so many friendly people, and miss everyone already - can't wait to return. kudos too Jeff at the West End Banarama for the awesome music and Food, to the Parrot Tree Resort for one of most beautiful resorts on east end of the island, and to the Xbalanque Resort for the awesome Valentine Dinner!
Roland

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing