We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
210
235
110
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
235
110
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake atitlan corner suite breakfast buffet electrical outlets nice pool no air conditioning bit dated pool area stayed here for two nights location is excellent very nice hotel would stay here again filtered water surrounding volcanoes top floor calle santander clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel and even a nicer service in all areas! Great food with various options.

Enchanting view of the lake from top floors rooms.

So thankful to the staff who were very graceful and helpful when needed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Idontdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Manager at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Idontdance
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago. We are pleased that you enjoyed the awesome view and friendly staff.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Panajachel. Tucked two blocks away from Calle Santander, the hotel faces the lake and its volcanoes. Thee are only five floors of rooms so the hotel does not present as a high rise eye-sore. The staff were very welcoming upon arrival and this service did not falter over the nine days that I stayed. Special thanks to Emilio at the bar. Him going an extra step sure leaves a lasting impression.
I had requested a room with a good view and that is what I received. Room 510 is on the top floor and is in the middle of the hotel, offering the best views possible of Lake Atitlan. The room had all basic amenities and the beds were very comfortable. There are few places that I’ve stayed in that have new Serta mattresses.
Although there is no air conditioning, I did not find it to be an issue. The breeze off the lake and the fan provided was more than sufficient.
The washroom was a good size and the water pressure and temperature were quite pleasant. The pool was definitely a plus. It was very clean, large and had plenty of seating around it. Fresh towels are provided daily. The pool was a great way to cool off and enjoy the weather.
I also appreciate the hotel’s attempt at sustainability by providing bins for organic and inorganic waste.
I highly recommend this hotel. There are few, if any other like it in town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 1foodtaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear 1foodtaster
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay.

Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Panajachel.

Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here for the past several days, and would definitely recommend this hotel. I have had nothing but a positive experience. The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is an excellent view of the lake from the room, and access to the docks from the back of the hotel. Customer service has been excellent. The staff is consistently professional and accommodating. The breakfast is also excellent. Without a doubt would recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank katie742018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Katie742018
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the awesome view. Our mission is to exceed your expectations and we are very pleased that you give us these comments.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Stayed for a week. Delicious breakfast buffet with traditional, Guatemalan food selections available. Professional, courteous staff always willing to help. Clean rooms. Beautiful views from balconies.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Rob K
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the awesome view, breakfast and tradicional Guatemalan food. Our mission is to exceed your expectations and we are very pleased that you give us these comments.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and the service is incredible, from the amazing food to the fantastic view of the lake and excellent hospitality. I will definitely be recommending this amazing hotel to anyone!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kellyjnickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Kellyjnickles
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago. We are pleased that you enjoyed the wonderfull view, Service and food , It gives me pride and pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews