We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
27
34
25
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
34
25
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony tuk tuk lake atitlan enjoyed our stay rooms pana rates docks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in hotel playa Linda , the staff were so kind and helpful, the rooms were HUGE and great location, close to the shops and restaraunts. Would highly recommend staying here, nice views of the lake

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaLinda A, Gerente at Hotel Playa Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por reservar con nosotros y sus comentarios.
Es muy agradable atender a personas como ustedes, hace que nuestro trabajo sea simplemente un gusto.
Esperamos poder atenderle nuevamente en un futuro, en esta que desde ahora es "su casa, lejos de casa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this room.

We loved the fire in the room! We loved the friendliness of the people and the spacious comfortable room with balcony.

We loved Chickadia the puppy!

Worth every penny. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sazzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaLinda A, Gerente at Hotel Playa Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros y por sus comentarios.
Siempre es agradable atender a personas como ustedes, y nos alegra saber que su estancia fue placentera.
Esperamos poder servirles en una próxima oportunidad, esta sera siempre "su casa, lejos de casa" y Chiquitia siempre los recibirá con mucha alegría.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We made a reservation and got the room in the pictures !! It had a very big balcony. The room was also very large. There is a very friendly kitty cat that comes for a visit to say hello and loves some attention !! The hotel is a bit tired looking and hot water is not always available. There is a bottled of filtered water at the reception desk, and coffee is provided in the morning until t runs out. The view of the lake is excellent because the back wall is all windows ! There are no fans in the room, but the upper portion of the windows open. The problem is that bugs that bite get in the room if you open the windows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaLinda A, Gerente at Hotel Playa Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Saludos y gracias por alojarse con nosotros.
Nos importa muchos sus opiniones y son muy tomadas en cuenta.
Esperamos poder servirles en una próxima oportunidad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is quite dated and definitely not quiet! The numerous stray dogs in the area howl and bark all night long and sleeping in after 6:30 is almost impossible as you can hear every noise from outside. The pool is very small, basically a kiddy pool. The door to the large balcony in my room was not fitted correctly and mosquitoes were a constant nuisance at night. I was also charged for a double occupancy when my reservation clearly stated single. When I discussed this with Juan Francisco he argued that I had reserved for two people despite being shown otherwise. He was very argumentative and not willing to compromise at all and kept insisting I was two people??? I had booked through Expedia and had been given a price based on double occupancy but when I arrived at the hotel the rates were posted as single and double which I believe the owner/manager should have honored! (I have also taken this up with Expedia.) When I wrote a review on Expedia the response from the management was still argumentative and not a bit customer service oriented, he ignored all my other comments regarding the hotel. The rooms were clean but the wifi was spotty at best and was often disconnecting. It couldn't even process my credit card at check out, I had no problems with my credit card anywhere else in Guatemala! By the way there is no beach at this spot on the lake despite the name of the hotel. I am sure there are much better hotels in Panajachel in a similar price range.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rainylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaLinda A, Gerente at Hotel Playa Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Srita Baker.
Lamento que su estancia no haya sido agradable.
Como le explique cuando hablamos por teléfono, usted hizo una reserva en linea para una habitación doble (dos personas) y aceptó el precio allí consignado, por lo que no es mi responsabilidad que solo se haya presentado una persona. De hecho se hospedo en una habitación con dos camas (una king size y una imperial) que tienen capacidad para tres personas.
Solo para aclararle el problema con su tarjeta de crédito no es nuestra responsabilidad tampoco por cuanto dependemos de la autorización de una compañía externa, por lo que le aconsejo hablar con el emisor de su tarjeta.
Finalmente, nos extraña mucho que si su experiencia fue tan negativa, porque se hospedo cuatro noches, ya que todos los problemas se presentaron en su última noche cuando se le cobro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Hotel Playa Linda is on the edge of town--walkable, or go by tuc-tuc from the city dock. It is pretty basic, but the rooms are clean and quiet, and a hearty breakfast is included int he price (about $10 per night). The staff is very sweet and eager to please. There are hammocks, but be sure to bring insect repellant for the mosquitoes if you decide to hang out in one of these. Shower is one of those "water passes through a contraption attached to shower head on it's way to tepid" types that you see in budget hotels throughout Central America.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank viajera1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaLinda A, Gerente at Hotel Playa Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Saludos y gracias por sus comentarios.
Nos agrada que nuestro servicio haya sido de su gusto. Esperamos poder servirle en una próxima oportunidad, recuerde que nuestro esfuerzo esta dedicado a que esta sea "su casa, lejos de casa"
Solamente una aclaración. Nos confunde con algún otro hotel que usted visitó, porque no tenemos hamacas y nuestra agua caliente es por medio de un calentador central, no tenemos calentadores eléctricos como los que usted menciona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews