We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$13
Official Hotel
Booking.com
US$125
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$125
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$112
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
123
137
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
137
43
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room luxury home junior suites front desk staff guatemala airport bookstore muy comfort shuttle mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Good central location with efficient and welcoming check-in from late night flight arrival.
Rooms good size and clean.
Restaurant provides good service and food at reasonable prices.
Would certainly return on future trips.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLExpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casa Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017


We are very grateful for your comments, we are always delighted to welcome you. We are very happy that your stay has been pleasant.

We look forward to your next visit,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is in a good location and very good to reach from the Airport. It is close to many restaurants and shopping possibilities. It is also offering a nice service and the employees are friendly. The serves food is good as well in this hotel. Rooms are clean and nice furnished. Good for Family and Business.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DanyelSavasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Hotel Casa Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay. We strive daily to give you a unique stay making you feel at home.

Again thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

With a very good location (Zone 10, business and leisure sector of Guatemala City), this hotel is an amazing experience. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, full and delicious breakfest, very friendly staff. Very good cost/benefit ratio.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BachCuritiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Hotel Casa Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guatemala Casa Veranda.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a decent place to stay. The rooms are huge, a/c works well and the cleanliness is ok. Note. Cleanliness is ok. Not great. I didn't have a chance to try the restaurant so can't comment on that. I was a bit annoyed that there wasn't one English channel on the cable. I'm quite certain I'm not the first English speaker to stay there. It's a business hotel, I would think they would want to have a couple English channels. CNN International at least. There are less expensive alternatives in the area that are much better.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 691danielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Hotel Casa Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Guatemala Casa Veranda.

We will extend your comments to our team. I am sure that these comments will serve as a stimulus to our team as it continually strives to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again that you have shared your experience with us and hoping that your next visit will be enjoyable as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is very well located in Zona 10. The suites have a small kitchen and living room making it perfect for longer stays. Breaksfast was included and good quality. The staff were really attentive, they treated my small son with great smiles.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisar467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Hotel Casa Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Luisa,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guatemala Casa Veranda.

It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews