We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
US$31
View deal
SAVE US$39
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
Booking.comUS$31
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
18
18
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
18
18
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Super nice people but the beds were terrible. Broken springs and the smell of mold. We asked for another room but they were full. Good location. We had to put all the blankets on the floor because the bed was so bad it felt like we were sleeping on rocks. Just giving it a 3 because of the great staff at the desk.

Room tip: Go lay on the bed for a few minutes first.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

They had a ride waiting for us at the airport. This charming villa in the middle of the city felt removed, fairly quiet, and was relaxing. We had a good nights' sleep and woke to a delicious breakfast. The owners are friendly, professional, and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank 626pegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Simple but clean and comfortably upwards-spacious room, good wifi, everything you need for a night in the city. Friendly reception, simple and cheap breakfast available.Beautiful, charming courtyard...lots of plants that invite to forget about being in the very heart of Guate.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris258845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It's a common average hotel where lots of charity Christian and human rights groups stay. We had a lot in common with people we met there. It's not a hostel but attracts the more mature doers of the world.
Our small dog travels with us so it is always great to stay where our dog child is welcomed without a penalty.
All the other guests loved our dog so that was fun for him. The staff was fine and hospitable. We'll come back as long as they remain dog friendly. The only issue was that our plane got in at 11:30 p.m. and there is no shuttle. We got a taxi but we're sure he took the long way to get there.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freedom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I've stayed here on two different mission trips to the interior of Guatemala. I found it charming (the flowers overflowing in the courtyard are amazing. No a/c and yes its noisy however you are in the city after all.

Breakfast was nothing to speak of but I'm likely using my spoiled North American experiences to judge that. The fruit was delish!

There are many little alcoves to sit and chat which I enjoyed very much. Will be there in a week! I will update when I come back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews