We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$117
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
HurbUS$117
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
237
104
43
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
104
43
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shuttle driver an excellent hotel excellent stay close to the airport short stay breakfast buffet city guatemala states personnel country zona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Clean and friendly. If it wasn't for COVID restrictions I think this hotel in certain rooms could be noisy. I was on the top floor in room 525 and could hear the music quiet clear. At this time the businesses have to close at 9pm. The bed is super comfy and the room clean. If you are challenged speaking Spanish like me you will greatly appreciate Kevin who is at the front desk. I would stay here again post COVID restrictions and get a room on the other side of the building or be downstairs with them partying.

Room tip: Post COVID restrictions the front side of building will hear all the music from the bar. I was in 525.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sailing_Sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, Otro at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Sailing_Sweetie:
Thank you for sharing here in TripAdvisor your recent experience with us. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and our staff service. At HGI we continuously work with our team to motivate them to attend our guests with warm and kindness, and your nice comments help us to recognize our staff for their efforts, we are very happy to have Kevin in our team. We really sorry the inconvenience you experienced with the noise, in your next stay, we will be providing you a room on the other side to avoid the noise.

We appreciate you being our guest, and we would cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the city. Thanks again for the feedback!

Have a GREAT Day!

Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

The hotel has a good location and the staff is friendly. Now, with the solvency that gives me q have to use many hotels for work, that a Hotel of 120 usd a night you charge a miserable breakfast in 18 USD that should not be worth more than 5 USD IS INAUDITO! In fact they should not even charge it, the vdd seems to me in very bad taste. For my part next time without hesitation I will go to the Holiday Inn, same rate and better value for money all my life.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c_sarc238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, Otro at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Mr. Cano, Thank you for your feedback!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the location and our staff service. But we are very sorry for the inconvenience with the breakfast price. If you have plans to visit the city again, please contact me directly at asistenteoperaciones@hgiguatemala.com, we will give you and Upgrade to Premium Room, in order to minimize your discomfort for this situation. We can additionally provide you with a rate that includes the breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank you again and have a GREAT day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Hotel is very nice and clean throughout the entire property. Beds are very comfortable for even the most troubled sleeper like me! Staff is professional and accommodating. Location is near lots of shopping and easy access to the airport.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PBB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, Otro at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear PBB53
What a pleasure to read your outstanding review about your time at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City. We are thrilled you had an excellent experience with us and enjoyed our facilities and our staff service. We appreciate you being our guest, and we would cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for the feedback!
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

First time in Guatemala and the overall experience was outstanding. Staff members went above and beyond especially Kevin and the restaurant staff. We came in a big group and we got home late from a gathering. The restaurant stayed open way past their closing just to accommodate us.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rrpabl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGt, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Dear rrpabl0:

What a pleasure to read your outstanding review about your time at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala. We are thrilled you had an excellent experience with us and enjoyed the facilities and specially our staff service. We continuously work with our team to motivate them to attend our guests with warm and kindness, and your nice comments help us to recognize our staff for their efforts, we are very happy to have KEVIN in our team.

We appreciate you being our guest, and we would cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn’t just the way you like it, simply let any hotel team member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Thanks again for the feedback, have a good night and take care!

Today is time to show solidarity and unite more than ever.
#StayHome #TogetherWeWillGetThroughThis

“WE ARE HILTON WE ARE HOSPITALITY"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Definitely staying again at Hilton Garden Inn. The attention provided by personnel was superb and it is located in a very good area close to the malls. The shuttle provided by the hotel is also great!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank imeldacbautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews