We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
GardenInn.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$83
CheapTicketsUS$83
HurbUS$94
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
237
104
43
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
104
43
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shuttle driver an excellent hotel excellent stay close to the airport short stay breakfast buffet city guatemala states personnel country zona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Clean room, comfortable bed. location is excellent. 10 minutes to the airport. Friendly and courteous staff. Shuttle service is provided by the hotel. Overall it was an excellent service from everyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... G, Director Comercial at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Dear Sandra:
First of all, we want to thank you for your recent visit to Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our property through Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, our comfortable beds and our staff service.
Our goal is to create an extraordinary experience for each and every guest.
We would be more than delighted to welcome you again!

Have a NICE Day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

I was traveling to Antigua Guatemala but my flight from the US arrived in Guatemala City late at night. I needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night before driving to my final destination in the morning. This hotel provided a clean, quiet and inexpensive place to stay that was very close to the airport; my room certainly was comparable to similar hotels in the U.S. I called ahead for the complimentary airport pickup and the private driver met me at the airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fgrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... G, Director Comercial at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Dear fgrnyc:
Greetings from HGI Guatemala!
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know you found the hotel facilities and our staff service to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and make your stay better and brighter!
Have a GREAT Day!
Hotel HIlton Garden Inn Guatemala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

We were treated with courtesy and cordiality. The room was well equipped and their restaurant had some of the better food in Guatemala. Service was for breakfast, lunch and dinner and at all times the quality of their food did not waver, everything was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Guillermo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... G, Director Comercial at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear Guillermo U:

Thank you for sharing here in TripAdvisor your recent experience with us. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, staff service and our delicious food. At HGI we continuously work with our team to motivate them to attend our guests with warm and kindness, and your nice comments help us to recognize our staff for their efforts, we are very happy to have a team that enjoy attending our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and make your stay better and brighter!

Have a GREAT Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Myself and another pilot stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City for four days. The Zone 9 location is very close to the airport, along with many restaurants. There are several American restaurants nearby (Chilis, TGI Friday, P.F. Changs), along with great local spots. Oakland Mall in Zone 10 is new, and as nice as any in the U.S.; 5 or 6 stories. A walk to Zone 1, Old Town, was just under an hour.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... G, Director Comercial at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear 176TomS:
Greetings from HGI Guatemala! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, our staff service and the hotel location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and make your stay better and brighter!
Have a GREAT Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

An early morning flight cancellation left us in Guatemala City for a day. Every step of the way from the Hilton reservation center to the on-call airport shuttle service to the reception desk personnel and the housekeeping staff, we were treated kindly and efficiently. The rooms are attractive, comfortable and meticulously clean. Good restaurants are within easy walking distance, and the neighborhood felt safe and easy to navigate.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... G, Director Comercial at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Joan L.
First of all, we want to thank you for recent visit to Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our property through Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations with the facilities and our staff service.
Thank you for being our guest. If you find yourself in our area again, we hope you choose to stay with us.

Have a GREAT Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews