We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
ZenHotels.com
US$107
US$79
View deal
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
getaroom.comUS$107
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
242
189
36
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
189
36
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service is early check other hotels buffet breakfast zone shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

The suites are large and comfortable and the price is usually one of the more competitive in the area...basically a good deal for the money. They usually allow for an early check in which I also appreciate. They also seem less up tight about having outside guests visits than some of the other Guatemala City hotels.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dan0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are glad your stay was comfortable.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

The staff were super friendly and the location was great. The only issue was that the AC couldn’t quite cool the room to our liking, but we like it really cool. The bed was quite comfortable and the shower was great.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 627morrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are pleased your stay was comfortable.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

This hotel is really really good and not too expensive. The suites are clean, modern furniture, amazing pillows with confortable beds. The breakfast is ok, You van have espresso If You want, and that is a good thing for ones who don't love americano coffe. A Little bit cold at breakfast. And no vanity kit in the bathroom

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BajkaZsuzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are pleased your stay was comfortable.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

After a new experience of only being able to use a digital key (no cards), it was up hill from there. The rooms are pristine and the staff is stellar. The Manager (Christian) was sincerely there to make us feel welcome, comfortable, and ready for whatever we would need. I was very impressed with his sincerity Go just for the buffet breakfast and you will want to stay at the hotel for just that alone. A couple trinket vendors outside, but we did not see a need to leave the hotel. Shuttle was clean and on time. Will be staying there with our associates in the future.

Room tip: The higher, the better. Beautiful views.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davidthedoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we are pleased your stay was comfortable.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

There are several positives and only a few negatives. The restaurant is designed very well using plants and water features to give it a natural feel. The breakfast buffet is average. For about $30 US Dollars with tip, it is expensive for what you get.
The gym is very good. The weights area is separate from the treadmills. All the machines were clean and worked well. They put the gym on the 17th or top floor. What I found odd was that I am a Diamond Elite member, but was never offered nor did they mention that they had a top floor courtesy room with drinks and morning foods. So much for being a Diamond.
Second, you will see in the picture I submitted that they put a towel rack above the toilet. If you are a man and need to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, it is easy to bump your head. I hit my head after using the bathroom at night so bad it almost put me on the floor. It is probably the dumbest design and most dangerous heavy metal rack placement I have ever seen in a hotel. If this were in the US, they would have been sued for injuries by now and fixed it.
The staff was very friendly. Parking was close and secure.
They have a free safe in the room.
I have to return to Guatemala often, but haven't decided if I would go back to this hotel without a helmut.

Room tip: Wear a helmut in the bathroom.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenuemanager502, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we really appreciate them and will work to improve the issues and service.

We hope you let us serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews