We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$138
Hyatt.comUS$138
eDreamsUS$138
Trip.comUS$163
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
251
32
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
32
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel pf changs food court rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel restaurants and shopping the entire hotel wonderful stay great option late at night definitely stay here again place to stay business trip other hotels living room lake atitlan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Excellent in every respect, truly remarkable breakfast, stylish and efficient room. Quiet, comfortable. The rooftop pool was a treat but outdoor furniture is needs a little maintenance. A shuttle service to the airport would be a good addition.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mmbmiamimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Otro at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear customer,
we appreciate your feedback, certainly very correct and we will be making the required adjustments, thank you for your time. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to it being close to the airport, but I was super happy to find out how nice it is. It’s connected to an upscale shopping/eating area and walking distance to a huge mall. The hotel is very clean and looks brand new. It also has a rooftop infinity pool and a great workout room. I typically try to get out of Guatemala City quickly when I come to visit but I wouldn’t mind extending my stay next time to get a couple more nights here.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Aaron Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear Mr. Quinn
Thank you for your comments and your rating, we are excited to know that your stay was pleasant, your comments motivate us to continue working hard every day to give our clients the best stays.

we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

I chose this hotel because it is fairly close to the airport and looked modern. It was a base-station for me to organize my Guatemala visit. I was very pleased with the professionalism, cleanliness and service that I enjoyed. The bed and bathroom were very nice. The internet/wifi was reliable. They arranged transfers to the airport as I made a quick one day round trip flight to Tikal. The neighborhood was pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steffmark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Mr. Mark

We appreciate your comments, without a doubt they motivate us to continue making our efforts for our clients, we are delighted to know that we are pleased with Guatemala, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

All amenities and services were excellent. Care was taken to make sure enployees and guests alike were safe. Staff was exceedingly friendly. Food was great, and it was a delight to eat at Zielo on the roof.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank zacharyscyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Dear Mr. Zacharys Cyr

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to know that your stay with us was exceptional and enjoy our amenities and services. We hope you come back soon and it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The Hyatt Centric is an amazing property located in Zone 10 of Guatemala City. Great World of Hyatt Globalist recognition. All the staff was great including Carlos in the restaurant for breakfast, Rene (and Jake) at the front desk, and also Walter who helped coordinate our Covid tests for return to the USA.

Hotel is located close to plenty of restaurants and bars as well as shopping.

Room tip: 1501 and 1502 are the best rooms even if you have to pay to upgrade to them.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stinger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Mr. King
We greatly appreciate your recent visit, it was very lovely to have you at home, thank you for your comments, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews