We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little island experience”

Ranguana Tropical Island Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit a picture-perfect 2-acre private island and spend the day in the sand, sun, and water. Your excursion includes fishing, water activites and lunch! Enjoy a cruise out to the island and spend your day in tropical pristine paradise. Take part in the ultimate private island experience. Paddle board in crystal clear water, fish, kayak, hammock nap, sunbathe, drink, eat and play beach games. Bully's Beach Bar provides the music and tropical drinks while the staff grills up a fresh local lunch. Experience the real Southern Belize - Ranguana Caye has it all.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, General Manager at Ranguana Tropical Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 31 reviews
"beach games"
in 12 reviews
"day trip"
in 37 reviews
"boat ride"
in 37 reviews
"volleyball court"
in 3 reviews
"fish"
in 30 reviews
"beach bar"
in 9 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this excursion"
in 5 reviews
"an overnight stay"
in 3 reviews
"bbq chicken"
in 11 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 12 reviews
"guided snorkel"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 6 reviews
"the water was crystal clear"
in 3 reviews
"great excursion"
in 4 reviews
"belize ocean club"
in 5 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Long story short the company never updated their pickup destination and we were told to go to Placencia Pier. my fiance and I were there 8:30am sharp, 9:30 still no boat. Called and they said it has changed to a nearby grill. They were very apologetic, but i put quite a damper on our day since we had to travel ~30 minutes each way to get to the pier and then waited there for an hour. It was our honeymoon so we made the best out of the day. Ranguana refunded us (which took me calling Viator which took some time). Seems like this is a good business but they made a massive clerical error that ended in a bad customer experience. Unfortunately there were no more tours during our stay so we missed out.

Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Ranguana Tropical Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We again offer our sincerest apologies that there was misunderstanding with the departure location of your tour and you were unable to attend. As discussed, we recently changed pickup locations to Buba Wuba's Grill and have been working to communicate this to all 3rd party agents that we partner with, including Viator. We have ensured that all information on tour agency websites, printed materials, etc. are up to date and accurate. The team would like to again offer our apologies and hope that overall you had a good honeymoon; if you come to Belize again we would love the chance to take you out to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, General Manager at Ranguana Tropical Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The guides are great and the hour we spent getting to the island went by fast because the views are just beautiful. Once we got to the island, we were suited up for snorkeling in groups of six, which was perfect for letting everyone get an intimate experience. Once back at the island, we were treated to a great lunch of BBQ chicken, rice & beans, plantains, slaw and fresh watermelon. They have a full bar and the drinks were delicious.

After lunch, some rested, others went paddle boarding, and some joined in a group volleyball game. It was the perfect way to spend the day and if it were not for the weather that changed on us, we would have stayed another couple of hours. It was still great and we will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, General Manager at Ranguana Tropical Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for a sparkling review! It is gratifying to know that your experience at Ranguana Caye was wonderful. So glad you got to explore first-hand how much we value our guests' overall experience on our little island paradise here in Belize. We seek to maintain top notch snorkeling standards allowing our guests to get the best possible experience. Am sure the staff will be very pleased to know you enjoyed the services offered. Be sure to return, we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, General Manager at Ranguana Tropical Island Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranguana Tropical Island Experience also viewed

 
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Ranguana Tropical Island Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing