We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Coconut Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Coconut Cottage
Westby sidewalk looking to the beach
Westby Sidewalk from the beach side.
Hammock zone
Front Porch - south
Front Porch - north.
Out the front door.
From the south side looking NE
View from the porch
Chillin'
The beach at sunset
October 2015
Kitchen with new counter and double sink. December 2015
Kitchen with new counter
New refridge  January 2016
Kitchen dresser
New stove
Table and chairs
Beds fromm kitchen
Beds from back door
New curtains! 2017
Beds from front door
Repainted since this pic.
Coconut Cottage sign just inside the gate from Westby sidewalk.
Cohosts Baby B and Auntie Fifi
Baby B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2012Trave...
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Love the cottage. It is very neat and clean. It is located right on the beach, the trade winds kept it very cool inside. We only used the ceiling fans at night. The location is just great, within walking distance to where ever we needed to go. Kay was always there to answer any questions we had, and we had alot!! The local food was wonderful, we ate out all the time. There is a kitchen but we just made tea in the mornings. We would stay here again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out the window and seeing the ocean every morning.
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota USA
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 19 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mn
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Secluded and quiet
Liked least: Some barking dogs
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing