We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$192
View deal
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
eDreamsUS$195
Hotels.comUS$192
PricelineUS$195
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mahi swim up bar plush towels placencia village perfect location right on the beach yummy drinks wifi worked great rooms are tastefully decorated walking distance to restaurants studio room clean beach comfy bed coffee maker sparkling clean place to stay fantastic hosts other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

perfect location right on the beach with clear clean sea and top quality cushioned lounge chairs for ocean gazing or star gazing!, Nice pool with swim up bar, tub floats, our bartender even made shrimp ceviche and jalapeno poppers for lunch so we didn't have to leave! yum! Clean room, with little fridge, micro wave and dishes.. comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff and owners. close by and short walk down the side walk to lots of choices of restaurants too. We will definitely return!

Room tip: all the upper level rooms have wonderful sea views
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katteegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Densham, Owner at Ocean Breeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Glad you enjoyed your stay and all that Ocean Breeze has to offer. Our Bartenders are amazing and accommodating. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We really enjoyed our week stay at the Ocean Breeze Resort. From the moment we arrived we could tell that this was going to be a great place. We stayed in the Snook Studio room and it was exactly as advertised. Great furnishings, comfortable bed and pillows, fridge,tv, toaster, microwave and the best of all...an Alexa. It was nice to listen to music in the room, catch up on news and ask questions about the area. The pool with a swim up bar was a hit as well as the hospitality of Ashley, the talented bartender who never stopped smiling. If you have a question about the town, Ashley can answer it while making delicious tropical drinks. Carla was a big help in the office setting up cabs, Covid testing and assisting in laundry service. If you needed something for the room she was happy to help out.Craig and Risa, the owners are wonderful hosts and strive to make your stay the best possible. Toucan Jacks, the onsite tiki hut bar and Tampa Bay Bucs fan hangout was a tropical Cheers on a daily basis. Locals and guests intermingled with stories of their adventures in travelling and living on a peninsula. There was an abundance of restaurants and take outs within walking distance that a car was never needed. Walter at the Pickled Parrot and Rick at Rick's Restaurant have daily specials and really good food we enjoyed multiple times. Ocean Breeze Resort is one of those rare places you find in your travels where expectations are met and exceeded. We have decided to put this gem in our regular travel rotation. Thanks for a wonderful stay and looking forward to the next.

Room tip: I would say the Snook, Mahi and Mako are really good choices but all are great.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmA929UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Densham, Owner at Ocean Breeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Glad you enjoyed all our amenities and our staff exceeded your expectations. We totally enjoyed getting to know you both during your stay. We can’t wait until your return. Stay safe and see you in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Ocean Breeze is delightful! The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The beach bar is charming and popular as it's right on the beach! We loved are bartender, Jolly! The palapa and lounge chairs are so comfy. Carla in the office was kind enough to lend our travelling companion a mask & snorkel. All around, above and beyond!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Densham, Owner at Ocean Breeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful in making your stay a great one. We would love for you to come back and spend more time in Placencia and with us. Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

A last minute decision and a pleasant phone conversation, led to our booking. Great location on the beach front with clean rooms and great welcoming attitude. Introductions to the local people and a great help in sourcing activity providers and tips on places to eat. Our place to stay in placencia.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimonW166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Densham, Owner at Ocean Breeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you decided that you would like to book with us again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Craig and Risa have a gorgeous new oasis on the water! The amenities are top notch, the service impeccable, and hospitality that will definitely make us want to return. It is also perfectly located just off the sidewalk, yet quiet and tranquil.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joyk535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Densham, Owner at Ocean Breeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

So glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to your return. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews