We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon Adventure”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An upper balcony unit, Flip Flop Palace #1 is a perfect spot for beach relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
An upper balcony unit, Flip Flop Palace #1 is a perfect spot for beach relaxation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
epeters11...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Adventure”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this quaint and private location. The house was good. We loved having our own space, away from the hotel and we enjoyed having a kitchen and TV for relaxing evenings. The Internet connection was intermittent so don't rely on it.

We ate most of our meals at the restaurant (driectly next door). AMAZING food and the service was relaxed and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved how private the property is and we loved hearing the ocean waves crashing at night.
Liked least: The burning behind the house, the pile of dog feces that was overlooked on the beach between our rental house and the restaurant/hotel,and the scorpion that met me (crawled on my foot) in the shower by crawling up the drain :0)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easingwold
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOTIAINED...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed at Flip Flop in January this year. Accommodation was exactly as described. It's not a palace but is cleaned every day and immaculate. The setting couldn't be any better. Fantastic views. Kitchen area was fine for making breakfast/lunch. Always stocked up with fresh bottled water and a bag of ice left in the freezer. Didn't use the pool at Maya Beach due to adverse weather! Ate in the restaurant a few nights, once for breakfast and once for lunch. Good quality food but menu a bit repetitive if you were eating there every day. Hotel helpful in arranging trips. Bicycles in good condition and great to have for cycling to nearest supermarket :) Around the hotel area, we ate in the Green Parrot which was fine for a quick supper but not fine dining. Also ate in Mangoes which was excellent. Favourite restaurant in town (and in Placencia) was the Secret Garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 7 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing