We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
160
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
10
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pooloutdoor showerbeachfront studiogrinderdeep tissue massageyoga studiorestaurant upstairsbath saltshimalayan saltdelicious conchhigh quality linensdinner restaurantbeach bar grillfresh coffee beansmini kitchenworld travelersventure out
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed in a beachfront room at the NAIA. Both the casita and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. The staff is very nice and helpful.

The hotel is several miles from the village of Placencia. We had a car so it was easy for us to go into town but the hotel is pretty far from the village. The food could be improved. In particular the lunch options are pretty heavy considering it is on the beach. But otherwise, we really enjoyed the NAIA.

Room Tip: Beachfront is truly beachfront and are very quiet
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naïa Resort and... B, Guest Relations Manager at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind review. We do note your comments regarding our lunch offerings and will certainly take it into consideration when we finalize our new menus.

With warmest wishes from the South!

Pamela
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

It's taken me 3 months to write this review, because I'm trying to pretend I'm still there and don't want to talk in past tense. From the second we arrived at the airport, we were greeted by staff with COLD, awesome smelling, fresh towels and driven to the finest property we've ever stayed. It had been a while since we had a vacation as a couple, and we needed it! This trip served the honeymoon that we missed because we were surprised by a baby, the babymoon we tried to plan but life was too crazy, the wedding anniversary trip we overlooked every year because we now have 4 kids, and the celebration of my husband and I both turning 40 just a few months before. We stayed in a private room directly on the beach (without pool). The room was spectacular! Amazing view, huge tub, outdoor shower, comfortable bed, and the best coffee bar (still craving the coffee). For the first few days, we weren't sure there was anyone else on the property. We saw a few people that might be guests. Beyond that, it seemed to belong only to us. The staff catered to us like it was their only mission in life...to make us happy. Success! The food was magnificent. Every morning, we lazily walked up for breakfast and sat in our favorite spots at our favorite table for the best breakfast imaginable with fruit that this fruit hater couldn't get enough of. Most evenings, we ordered room service and had gourmet meals delivered directly to our room. No clocks anywhere. Just peace and relaxation. The water was glorious, and we read often in the hammocks in front of our porch. We took one of the kayaks and rowed out to a private island to snorkel (no additional charge). It was glorious, but we spent a little too long out there and encountered our only problem. We started to row back and immediately encountered an employee that had rowed how to help us get back. We didn't know it yet, but the tide had turned. We tethered to his boat, and it took all 3 of us rowing to get back in 2 hours. Carlos was there to help us before we even knew we needed help. What an experience! What a place! It was definitely the trip of a lifetime with the cost shockingly affordable. My favorite part was not having to do anything or think about anything. Everything was always amazingly clean, and drinks were handed to us before we knew we thirsty. We can't wait to go back...maybe we'll get to see our favorite servers again (Odette, Angie, and Kamille). Love you Naia!

Room Tip: Get a private cabana directly on the beach!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGates0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naïa Resort and... B, Guest Relations Manager at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Melissa,

We are so happy to know that you had such a fabulous time while you were here! Please know that it was nothing short of joyous speaking with you on the day that you were checking out and to know that you were so happy, to have been able to finally get some alone time to simply enjoy with Samuel and the sounds of nature here at Naia.

My offer still stands, and you are welcomed to return at anytime, with the entire family!


With kindest regards from all of us!

Pamela
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Naia and I can tell you, it was the most delightful experience we've ever had. Every single member of staff is very friendly and warm, from the shuttle driver to the security guard...they all make you feel welcomed and at home. The resort itself is beautiful, my husband and I stayed in a beach front condo and it was awesome, especially the outdoor shower. The food and drinks are great too, I highly recommend you have dinner at the 1981 Restaurant. Oh, and how can I forget the Spa.....oh my!! The girls there are the best and they give the best massages. Trust me...it's an experience to die for. Go for it!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naïa Resort and... B, Guest Relations Manager at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Jan,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and the kind compliments extended to our employees. Please know that they do read your reviews and are so very proud when they read reviews like yours.

Again, thank you for your kindness and for your stay!

Kindest regards,

Pamela
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Naia Resort was exceptional from start to finish. The staff, attention to details, quality of services and products and location were top-notch. We began looking for something that would disappoint, but we couldn't fine one! Our only regret is that we did not arrive sooner and stay longer. We stayed in cabana #29 with our own plunging pool and view to the ocean. From the architectural and design elements, to the small details like fresh coffee beans, to the quality of the sheets and towels, everything brought us peace and/or joy during our time. We reflect on this trip and days at the resort with a longing to return. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naïa Resort and... B, Guest Relations Manager at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Laura,

Please know that it was our absolute pleasure hosting you both during your stay and that we certainly appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know that you had a splendid vacation with us!

We look forward to hosting you again when you are ready to come and enjoy some sunshine!

With warmest wishes from Belize,

Pamela
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I mean, come on, Belize is beautiful any way, BUT this place takes it to a whole new level. We had a 2/2 bungalow right on the beach with a private pool. Seriously! WOW! The bathrooms defined tropical elegance by expertly combining natural elements with modern convenience. The staff was attentive while not overbearing. They helped us set up excursions that our family will never forget. Thank you to everyone at Naia.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all room were beach side. 1 and 2 bedroom bungaloiws
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naïa Resort and... B, Guest Relations Manager at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent Naia stay! We are always happy to know that we made your Belize stay just a little more special and that your entire family loved the activities that our concierge team arranged.

We look forward to hosting you and the family once again, should you decide to come down our way on the next Belize trip!

With kindest regards from our Naia team!

Pamela
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews