We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING. Martin's spectacular condos made us feel...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and Dining View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining View
Front View of the Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Kitchen and Dining View
Front View of the Apartments
Kitchenette
Sofa bed w/ coffee table
32' cable T.V.
Relax on your private balcony
King size bed in room with A.C.
Closet
Bathroom with plenty of hot water
Gazebo
Front Lawn
Private Parking for our customers
Side View
Entrance to Parking
Xunantunich Maya Ruin.....15 minutes away from the Apt.
Cahal Pech Maya Ruin.....5 minutes away from the Apt.
Cristo Rey water falls.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cgladnic
2 reviews
“AMAZING. Martin's spectacular condos made us feel right at home.”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the most amazing trip to San Ignacio. What started as a couple days turned into 5 incredible days of rainforest exploration, ATM cave adventures, and of course, Mayan ruin trips. Martin, the owner, went above and beyond. He took us to and from nearby sights and made sure we were taken care of the entire time. His family is lovely as well.

The rooms were tasteful, comfortable, and clean. The location was a little out of town but we enjoyed the walk. We had some awesome meals in town. We would encourage everyone who is coming to this area to consider HomeHill Apartments. You won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and owner
Liked least: Location was a bit out of town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Placencia, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent - spacious, clean, well-decorated and with everything you'd need to cater for yourself (which we did). Great value for money. You can even do your washing on-site for a small additional cost.

It is in a quiet location 15 minutes walk downhill into the centre of San Ignacio.

Martin, the owner of the property, couldn't have been more helpful during our stay: ice and water waiting in the fridge, assisting my partner with some printing and scanning of documents, a quick tour of the neighbourhood by car, a lift to Xunantunich, the list could go on.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Martin, he made the trip the best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
udo s
Schonebeck, Germany
1 review
“perfect place to stay ...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

was our second stay each for around 4 weeks and was nearly PERFECT !!!
-very clean and useful
-a friendly and helpful owner--THANKS again Martin
-Walking distance to downtown

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012Trave...
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was out first trip to the Cayo District of Belize, third trip to the country. I cannot say enough about Martin the owner of these apartments, customer service above and beyond our expectations. The apartment was so clean and just as advertised. Our stay in San Ignacio was short and we did not use the kitchen very much but it has all that you need to prepare meals in it. I love the a/c for sleeping because May is pretty hot in Belize. Martin never hesitated to take us where ever we needed to go. Yes, its a very hilly area and a ride was much appreciated. Martin was always there to answer any questions we had about the area and we always have lots of questions!!! I would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Martin, the owner
Liked least: Walking up the long hill!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing