We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not easy to find or forget...in a good way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful view by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful view by the pool
Restaurant at Inn the Bush Dining area under the Restaurant Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Wonderful view by the pool
Restaurant at Inn the Bush
Dining area under the Restaurant Palapa
Seating area under Palapa
Delicious meals with fresh ingredients just for you!
Full size living room in the Bougainvillea cabin
Beautifully tiled bathroom in Bougainvillea Cabin
Pool, Refreshing Cocktail, Amazing View
The Pendula Cabin
Private back deck of Pendula Cabin
The Harpy Eagle Cabin
Living room in Harpy Eagle Cabin
Private Back Deck of Harpy Eagle Cabin
Natural Beauty all around!
Mahogany king size bed in Pendula Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bishopran...
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not easy to find or forget...in a good way!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Recently spent several days with our teenage daughter after she graduated high school. Hosts Rob and Roennis we're fantastic. Really enjoyed Roennis cooking and Rob and his son Christen's hospitality. Our guest house was lovely with a private back porch overlooking the grounds. Pool was really nice to come back to after climbing ruins in the jungle. Great spot at the end of the road, but worth it. Centrally located for Mayan ruins of Caracal and Xunantunij. We were able to do both on our own with an all wheel drive rental car. No tour company needed. Christen accompanied us to Xunantunich and showed us around San Ignacio. Thanks for the being the co-pilot! Enjoyed San Ignacio's weekend marketplace and the Iguana preserve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seclusion and pool
Liked least: Bumpy road to lodge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Jungle paradise”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Small quant Eco jungle lodge At the end of the road but worth the drive. The rooms are clean and comfortable this place is spot on and the home cooked meals were delicious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMackling
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to remember”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent half of our Belize vacation at Inn the Bush (the other half on the islands). It was my husband, two children, and extended family. It was really special to have time together in the communal hang out area on the property both in the day and/or evening, with our cabins a short distance away so we could put our infant down to sleep and still play cards into the evening without waking her. The food was excellent, adventures in and around the property and nearby towns were fun, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time spent with the owners' family. Just make sure to have a vehicle that can handle rough roads the last mile or two to the property. We would highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2go2anywh...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Hospitality, Lovely Property and Great Food!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts Robert and Roeni provided us with a wonderful holiday experience with their lovely little one room houses with very comfy beds, cool pool and fabulous authentic Belizean food. Robert is a real character and his lovely wife is his perfect counterpoint. Together with their charming daughter, they made us feel like we were at home in the jungle. While my adult sons went off on a caving adventure that our hosts arranged for them, my husband and I spend a relaxing afternoon talking to Robert and his delightful neighbour Al who runs the neighbouring resort. Their information about Belize was invaluable to us. We highly recommend this property for a unique holiday with these beautiful people and their gorgeous jungle home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our Hosts
Liked least: The road in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broadway
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing