We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and view”
Review of Baymen's Tavern

Baymen's Tavern
Ranked #17 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Description: Sip an exotic island beverage on the veranda as you look over the garden area, the pool deck or the majestic Caribbean Sea at this family-friendly tavern. If you aren’t thirsty, enjoy live music and a meal in the air-conditioned section. A kids’ menu is also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Sip an exotic island beverage on the veranda as you look over the garden area, the pool deck or the majestic Caribbean Sea at this family-friendly tavern. If you aren’t thirsty, enjoy live music and a meal in the air-conditioned section. A kids’ menu is also available.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Food here is pretty good and the hamburgers are excellent. It's pricey but the bar has everything. Also the service was friendly, prompt and attentive especially Gilbert at the bar and Alexandra at the table. It is the coldest AC in Belize!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jackietrehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Mel the bartender is awesome and a great place to catch a game at. Serves food with pretty complete menu

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank stewart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Get the italian screwdriver was the best prepared by gilbert. Also had the cubano sandwhich. 4 stars withoit gilbert 5 stars with. Keep up the great service and conversations

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank d0ublev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The tavern, located within the premises of the Radisson hotel, has a great, authentic decor and superb service, with waitresses sporting the best smiles in the Central America! The food is good and drinks are cold, but spirits choice is limited. They did not have any premium rum, and the 5 year old One Barrel of Belize just did not quite cut it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KrysMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We were warned not to walk too far away from the hotel at night so we chose to eat at one of the hotel's restaurants. It was a good choice. We had a seafood chowder which had a considerable amount of fresh seafood. Because Belize exports shrimp, we tried a shrimp basket which was quite good. The waitress suggested we try the Belize sweet potato pound cake, which was good, but not quite what we had hoped for. My wife liked it better than I did.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baymen's Tavern also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Baymen's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing