We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed and fun vacation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lajamar
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Relaxed and fun vacation!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Six of us enjoyed 5 nights sailing the beautiful aqua waters of Belize with our awesome captain Jesse and chef Kainie. What a treat it was to get up every morning and hear 'breakfast will be ready soon"! Each meal was delicious, healthy, and so beautifully presented. It's the first vacation I've been on where we didn't need to think about anything; from logistics to meals and beverages to water activities, everything was expertly taken care of for us... it was a great way to unwind from our regular routines of life! I'd love to take this trip again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We can't say enough about the professionalism, quality and experience with Belize Sailing Vacations. They were tremendously organized, communicative and met all of our expectations.

Francesco and Michela (our crew) were incredible. They were friendly, knowledgable and were there anytime we needed them but also gave us space (without us needing to ask!) Michela is a fabulous chef and all of our meals were superb. The meals were exactly to our taste and we could tell a tremendous amount of care went into selecting meals for us. Francesco is an amazing captain and took us to some incredble places.

The boat was spotless and kept that way throughout the duration of our sail. It was roomy, comfortable and well-equiped.

We can't wait to take another sail with BSV! Thanks again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValResh
Seven Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“If you love to be pampered on the big blue sea, this is for you!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Two couples stepped aboard the Doris in November, 2016. From the first, it was clear this was going to be a luxurious sail. The boat is large and well appointed with comfortable cabins and heads. The crew, Michela and Francesco are have sailed their own boat around the world. They are completely capable and couldn't be more accommodating. Francesco has excellent sailing skills and extensive knowledge of the local reefs, mangroves and quiet overnight anchorages. Michela is a top notch first mate, sweet hostess and accomplished chef. Even though Mother Nature gave us several rainy days, they tailored our itinerary so that there was always something to do. From diving on Tobacco Cay, to snorkeling too many sites to remember, bar hopping on Caye Caulker and fishing everyday, it was a truly great vacation. We have captained bareboat charters and gone on several crewed charters in the Caribbean. Belize Sailing Adventures is one of the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nine nights of decadence and family fun!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We started our vacation on Luna Sea in Placencia, Belize, where captain Ellis and first mate/chef Clodia greeted us warmly and made the 5 of us (me, my husband and our 3 daughters) feel welcome, safe, and presented us with one of many 5 star lunches! Captain Ellis reviewed the itinerary with us, and his knowledge of all the Belize Cayes and bays became very apparent! It was so easy and relaxing to put our trust in his ability! We fished almost every day and caught our first dinner/sashimi appetizer, all of which were masterfully prepared by Clodia! Every meal, appetizer, drink were highly anticipated by my kids! It was so obvious that Clodia had prepared for US, based on OUR preferences, and all her ingredients were fresh and tasty!! Captain Ellis took us to perfect snorkeling spots every day, where we ALL snorkeled with turtles, sharks, rays, and he even found us some friendly dolphins! We kayaked, paddle boarded, swam around the boat in that warm Belize water, found shells, starfish, jellyfish, and were "guests" on private islands with guided and informative snorkeling tours! Ellis knows all the right people, so our excursions on the different islands and Cayes were always fun and filled with friendly people...and coming back to Clodia's happy hour appetizer and dinner was truly a highlight!! She cooks with love and passion, and together, Ellis and Clodia always treated us, and everyone we met, with respect. Best memories ever, thanks guys, we miss you and will definitely meet again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seblair
Alvarado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing vacation I've ever had!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we stepped onto the catamaran our crew , Captain Ellis & first mate Clodia made sure every detail was attended to. Captain Ellis was very knowledgeable about a Belize & sailing. Clodia cooked with love- everything was well seasoned, delicious & presented beautifully! There was a lot of time to relax when we were sailing but also many fun activities. The guided snorkeling was the best snorkeling we'd ever done. We enjoyed kayaking almost everyday. We also loved the very small almost uninhabited cayes we visited. Such paradise! All of these activities were included as part of our trip. We can't wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing