We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgetable / magical trip, thanks to our top...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
201 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 201 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dbillman
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unforgetable / magical trip, thanks to our top flight crew from Belize Sailing Adventures.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This trip was our family "Great Adventure", and an opportunity to reunite with our unit (grown children) despite busy lives. Our week was made into a relaxing but active dream vacation full of rich experiences, gourmet food and good times by the exceptional crew of Capt. Matt and Chef Sabrina. Our experiences involved Dolphins, Manatees, Spotted Eagle Rays, Seahorses, Clear Blue Water, Reefs and Tropical fish, snorkeling, diving, fishing and the landing the big one...King Mackeral (very tasty), lobsters (also very tasty), cocktails parties at sunset, and wonderful memories which we will long cherish. We will be booking this again, and specifying Matt and Regina as our crew. They are the best!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunouz
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I had the chance to stay 7 days on that boat. This has been a fan static experience. The boat was really luxurious but most importantly the crew was unbelievable. The perfect match between professionalism, simplicity and a true care for all the guests. A special note on the food. It was a 5 stars restaurant for seven days in a row.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzzan1
1 review
“Unbelizeable”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I've never have as much fun as I had on this boat. I tried countless new things such as paddling and fishing. The island were outstanding as was the crew. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have the time of their lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Complete vacation package with attention to every detail, WOW! Fantastic.”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

"Doris" a 50 ft. cat boat with lots of experience and her Capt. Danny showed the 6 from Maine the complete package. Being an older boat in great shape we maneuvered to places without issues and caught great fish along the way. Beautiful areas above and below the waterline. Beaches and local stops created memories for ever. Captain Danny, is very experienced and provided a special treat. He is know as "Dead Shot Danny" and provided us with a variety of fresh fish to cook for our meals. We asked that he bring his speargun and skills and he surly did. Don't go on the vacation without he and his speargun.
Their greeting and docking staff are always with a smiling face and anxious to assist any way they can. Toss a line, catch a line or just offer a hand to get you on shore. The Office staff responded to any and all requests quickly and made the complete package available. Cheers Mate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ella1699
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cruising and ASA courses on the Sand Star”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent six days on the Sand Star, a 50-foot luxury catamaran, to take American Sailing Association (ASA) courses. Captain Matt juggled full days of teaching us and two other students and ensured we were entertained on kayaking, snorkeling, or island adventures too. First Mate Sabrina was a spectacular cook and host. She went above and beyond to make us feel at home and helped me with my ASA 101 coursework. This was our first trip on a catamaran and we loved the pleasures of sailing 24/7. Outdoor dining at every meal, swimming off the boat, and stargazing were delightful. We felt pampered with all-inclusive food and drink service. Watching dolphins swim next to our boat was exciting. Each day was truly unique and we got to see and explore a few Belizean islands while learning how to sail the Sand Star. We are happy we got ASA certified and look forward to future sailing trips!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sand Star was beautiful and First Mate Sabrina was one of the best hosts I've met.
Liked least: Sailing for 6 days on a catamaran is like glamping. I was happy to finally wash my long hair after the trip!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing