We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing experience, felt like a queen!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
206 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 206 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mflanachi...
League City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing experience, felt like a queen!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can not wait to go back sailing with Captain Danny and Christie. We spent 5 nights on the catamaran. Very nice boat- it was the maiden voyage of their newest boat that was just added to their fleet - Luna Sea. It was gorgeous and Christie kept it very tidy. They barely let us lift a finger and took us to amazing spots around the Northern cayes of Belize. We even hit some great local places and pretty much had a VIP local experience! He even arranged for me to get a handmade fish hook necklace made for my son and had it flown over to the marina so I could bring it home with me. Danny had a great plan and when the weather did not cooperate, he would make some minor changes to ensure we had a great time and sailed away from the rain toward the fun. They used the dingy to take us to shore and to bring our meals or snacks to us when we were on the cayes. We snorkeled every day and even watched our captain spearfish for our food- can't get fresher than that! They arranged everything and had amazing contacts that gave us special treatment and private guided snorkel trips. We had amazing food prepared by Christie's expert hands for every meal. We went to 12 spots (8 cayes and 4 more dive spots). Danny and Christie were super nice people and highly accommodating as they made sure we had what we needed without us even asking for it or realizing we needed it. It was the best trip I have ever been on in my life! They also were very knowledgeable about the animals, corals, ecosystems and since they are locals, they knew a lot of people that helped make our trip extra special. Jiggy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: snorkeling with Danny and being pampered by Christie, the boat, the attention to detail by the crew
Liked least: having to come back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ASA Adventure!”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing week! My friend and I traveled down to Belize for an intensive week of ASA sailing courses. Two things made the week stand out: our Captain Matt and our First Mate Sabrina. Matt was very knowledgeable and entertained us with his sailing stories. Meanwhile, Sabrina took impeccable care of us preparing gourmet meals (and drinks)! If you want to relax while learning how to sail (or just relax), Belize sailing vacations is the right choice for your trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittreej...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ Best trip ever”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the absolute best time with Belize sailing vacations. The boat was clean, gorgeous, and comfortable. The views, the cayes, everything was perfect.
But, I think what really made our trip was our crew, Matt and Danny. We took our ASA 104 and 114 on our trip (which is a lot of work), but they made it fun. They were so knowledgeable about both sailing and the local area. I can't even begin to tell you how much we learned. Oh, and those boys can cook!! Every meal was amazing. Danny is a pro with spear fishing. We had snapper that we got to watch him spear! How cool is that?!
If you are thinking about booking with Belize Sailing Vacations, just do it. You'll have the time of your life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailingfu...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Sailing Trip on Doris!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we stepped aboard, to the last farewell to our wonderful crew, we were treated like royalty! The food was simply amazing. Fresh, creative and beautifully presented, but not pretentious. Every day we looked forward to the magic that would come out of the Galley, and we were never disappointed. Even a special Birthday dessert which was totally unexpected.

Every day we sailed a little and played a lot...kayaking, snorkeling, feeding the Rays at Ray/Shark Alley, or exploring uninhabited islands with crystal clear waters and white sand beaches that never seemed to end.

The boat was exceptionally well cared for, the cabins were super comfy and totally private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The crew were simply perfect - charming & engaging, while giving us total privacy.
Liked least: Leaving on the last day....so sad to say goodbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Crew, Amazing Food, Amazing Experience, Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say, we just returned from our trip on the Halcyon and it was all we had hoped for and then some. From our first moments on the Halcyon, we were welcomed by Captain Ellis and Chef Christie. The hospitality, friendliness, easy attitude helped us feel welcomed immediately. Captain Ellis' knowledge of sailing, the area, the people and activities to do were quickly recognized and we knew in short order that we were lucky to have him overseeing our trip. Our meals where Excellent! Christie has a gift for cooking and each meal seemed to be better than the last. You could spend alot of money at expensive restaurants and not eat the quality of food she had prepared. One of the things we most appreciated was the fact that all we had to do was tell our Captain Ellis what we'd like to do and then they took care of the rest, Their teamwork seemed to be very natural and comfortable, you could tell they worked very well with each other. They liked to have fun as well and by the end of the trip we felt like we had made new friends for life.

The ocean was beautiful and amazing, the snorkeling was excellent, the fishing fantastic and each day unforgettable. Sailing from island to island gave us time to just decompress, slow down and just enjoy the waves, the wind and the be in the moment. We were sad it had to end and are already planning on returning soon with our 2 children, with Ellis and Christie being our Captain and Chef of course.

If you have ever been interested in taking a tirp like this, I would highly recommend it, you won't be dissappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The crew, boat, variety
Liked least: Heat, Humidity.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing