We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & Friendly”
Review of Iron Horse Saloon

Iron Horse Saloon
Ranked #37 of 117 Restaurants in Belize City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Cold beer, great rum, A/C and pool table. Food was great & reasonably priced and locals are friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CzGw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We were invited to lunch by our friends from Belize City and they took us to Iron Horse. We had a great time here, the music was awesome with some rock hits on the playlist, overall laid back atmosphere. Service was nice, no complains for our waitress, she was very friendly.
Food was enjoyable, I strongly recommend the fish and chips as the fish was fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 709adav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The restaurant keeps his reputation of being a nice quiet spot. Food is very good price are unchanged since the opening. Nice music and good service. Friendly atmosphere.
Very close to Villa Boscardi Bed and Breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franco669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We were looking for a place to eat near our hotel and happened on the Iron Horse Grill. It was pleasant and the food was very tasty. Would recommend this place to others.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice service. Very relaxed place. Food was awesome and the drinks were cold! Nice menu as well definately gotta try more than one!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank marxg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Horse Saloon also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Iron Horse Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing