We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden Gem in Central America

Taking a week;s cruise, we ported in Belize. We secure a taxi to downtown all day. Transportation... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2017
polie78069
,
San Antonio, Texas
Find just what you need

There are a number of stores located at this plaza. Find what you need weather it be clothes, food... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2017
marxg2017
,
Belize City, Belize
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Belize City
from US$49,00
More Info
from US$70,00
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$85,00
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Taking a week;s cruise, we ported in Belize. We secure a taxi to downtown all day. Transportation was excellent and fair fare. Cab driver drove out of the tourist traps (immediate land port) and we managed to get great deals on souvenirs for our loved ones. Belize is safe, clean,and their first language is English therefore we had a blast all day. Souvenirs ranged from woven Dallas Cowboys Totes (10.00$) to pearl earrings (35.00$).

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank polie78069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

There are a number of stores located at this plaza. Find what you need weather it be clothes, food or devices!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank marxg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Not a tourist place if you want decent priced jewelry go to the duty free.

Horribly over priced compared to duty free..but its the only places for locals to go

Date of experience: June 2016
3  Thank Laney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I went into Medina's jewelry to buy a pair of earrings for my daughter. I was disappointed to find out Cambranes was no longer downtown.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Ella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews