We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worst every penny”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
seaside villas view from roof deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
pool
seaside villas
view from roof deck
beach area
jacuzzi
pool
jacuzzi
lounge
full kitchen
guest bedroom
master bedroom
pool
bathroom
view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sfdtiller
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst every penny”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at seaside in #5 the last week of October 2015. We originally had booked another unit further from the center of town and decided to upgrade a little to get an ocean view. What a great decision, every morning was spent on the balcony enjoying the view.
We were greeted by Bonnie the manager who showed us the place and even gave us a cell phone to use during our stay with credits already in place. She was easy to reach when we needed anything and was prompt in the delivery. Unit was clean and the A/C was great on those warm days. We were at the end of town so it was a little walk to the split for sunsets but it was always an easy walk. If you don't like walking I would suggest renting some bikes from any of the vendors. The washer was marked out of order but we did not have a need for one so don't know if they would accommodate you for that. Also the wifi was very poor, I think it is located in the unit next door and with the concrete walls we had to pretty much stand near the refrigerator to get a decent signal. We did not contact the manager about any of this as we really didn't need access so it was not a problem for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the water and beach
Liked least: no bicycles and poor wifi
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly manager, all the comforts of home, clean, beautiful view”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything about this place was great except the neighbors, who were partying loudly for two whole days and running up and down the stairwell from 1am until 5am banging doors and talking loudly. I think they were also renting the place for a vacation stay so hopefully they won't be there when you visit. Unless of course you would also like to stay up all night and party, then it won't matter! :-) But seriously, it was a great place and we have no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas I
Manchester, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place for our family”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The condo was great. Spacious, clean, great views, excellent location--private and quiet yet right in the middle of everything. Very easy walk to everything you need. We stayed on the third floor, Unit 5. Great views. Quiet, except when folks were walking the stairwell which wasn't often. We recommend the third floor for its view and easier access to the roof spa. The spa was warm enough most nights, but too hot one night (they only turn on the heat in the late afternoon). The pool was a bit chilly but the kids used it and it's very nice. Had both the spa and the pool to ourselves most of the time we wanted it. Drinking water provided. Management company's office is about a two minute walk from the building. A few small issues (remember you're in Central America and you'll be ok with it): water pressure in one shower was too weak to use, and rather weak in the other; water didn't drain well in the shower; sofa bed mattress was serviceable but no more. Note that the two twin beds in the rather small second bedroom are not separate beds but rather twin mattresses on top of a large painted plywood box. It's attractive and fine, but not actually two separate beds that can be moved. AC worked well. Comfortable furniture in the living area. Kitchen very tight but had everything you need and everything worked well. We didn't see anything else on CC that we wish we had stayed at, though the property next door looked very attractive. Very close to water taxi terminal. Property managers were very responsive throughout the entire process. TV and internet worked great. All around an excellent choice and we would stay there again. Oh, and Caye Caulker is awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, view, location, value
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu100...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Stay Again!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My best friend and I spent two full weeks in condo #6 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We took advantage of the offered package deal, and Mariya had everything set up prior to our arrival. All we needed to do was show up at the appointed time/place. Loved that! Both Mariya and Ray are extremely helpful and go out of their way to ensure guests are taken care of. We were welcomed with a pitcher of rum punch, and bottled water was brought up whenever we needed it. Ray even took us (and our HEAVY luggage) to the airport the morning of our departure.

The bedrooms are roomy, and the bathrooms have large showers. The living area is cozy with plenty seating. The AC works wonderfully and, from what I heard from people staying elsewhere, dependable AC is not a given on the island. The pool and surrounding area is always clean. There are plenty of lounge chairs, a few with pads.

The condo is cleaned, including linens changed, every 2-3 days. Betty does a fantastic job keeping things tidy and will ask if anything is needed when she sees you on the street between cleaning days. She is a doll, and I hope guests are appreciative of all she does.

The location cannot be beat. It is one "block" from Front St and toward one end of it. You are two minutes to just about anything you'd need, yet it is quiet and peaceful at all times. The view is spectacular, especially from the top floors.

I try to leave what I hope are helpful suggestions in my reviews. These suggestions in no way take away from the accommodations. They are simply observations made during a fairly lengthy stay.

A wireless booster would make using the free wireless much more accessible. Our phones and tablets had a quite weak signal and it was in only the living room.

A cover/awning over the balconies of the top two units would be a wonderful addition. We frequently thought it would be nice to be able to kick back on the balcony during rainy times.

The shower heads are mounted very high up on the wall. This results in two issues: The water hitting from such height does not stay in the shower area and results in a very wet bathroom floor. In addition, it takes significantly longer to rinse soap/shampoo. A handheld shower head would cut down on water usage and help keep the bathroom floor dry.

Once there is no longer sun coming into the bathroom window, it is extremely dark with the current lighting. Vanity lights above the mirrors or more direct, brighter lighting from overhead would be very helpful.

An updated coffee maker with auto shut-off would be a safety consideration. I was so used to mine at home that I forgot to turn it off on occasion.

We loved having our own "home" to return to every day, and our two weeks seemed to fly by. We do plan on returning to Caye Caulker, and there is no question that we will again stay at Seaside Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing