We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not fancy, but Coconut Grove is our favorite get...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabana from the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabana from the water
Front of cabana from the water Front deck looking northeast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of cabana from the water
Front of cabana from the water
Front deck looking northeast
Front deck looking east
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living space
Studio living space
Studio living space
Kitchen space
Kitchen/Dining Room
View from the front deck
Pre-sunrise view from the front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
murdockso...
Mayer, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not fancy, but Coconut Grove is our favorite get away”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This little beach cottage is perfect for 2 people who prefer a simple, quiet get away. At the same time, Caye Caulker has lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance or several grocers if you prefer to stay in and cook and plenty to do if you dive or fish. The people are friendly and welcoming. The only possible down side might be the full size bed, a queen would be nice but we are not large people so we get used to it. This was our third stay here since June 2015.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjwilsoni...
Caye Caulker, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any better than this!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. We will definitely be back. There is no other place on the caye quite like this one (and I looked). The great thing about this place is the location. Just far enough away to be secluded, but near enough to partake in the activities of the island. Which brings up bicycles YES rent them or a golf cart for the week it will make your time much more enjoyable. We estimated we would travel approximately 8 miles per day. Don't let the airport bother you, after the first couple of airplanes going over you don't even notice them and they will become a topic of discussion as you watch them fly out over the ocean.

Opted to arrive at Caye Caulker via water taxi. It is ok and will get you there, but by the time you pay for a taxi to and from the airport along with the water taxi and tips you will probably be within $10 to $20 of what it costs to fly. I know I will fly in next time using Tropic Air.

Yes, there will most definitely be a next time to this beautiful caye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would have liked to see the property offer amenities such as bicycles and a canoe.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Kaslo, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been here before, and we'll come again!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We first visited Coconut Grove last year and we were captivated by it. This year it has again worked its magic on us. This wonderful cabin has given us two weeks of total relaxation while providing easy enough access to the village, either along the road or along the beach. We spent hours watching the pelicans and frigate birds and the bonefish when out on the dock. Things you just can't do at home. Again, this year, Caye Caulker Accommodations provided excellent service, and we're making plans to return in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relative isolation, although you can't be far from anywhere on Caye Caulker
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emer T
1 review
“Most chilled out holiday ever!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Coconut Grove was exactly what we were looking for . A chilled out place by the beach. Close enough to go out to dinner/bar if we wanted (tip : hire bikes) but private enough to hangout and cook and play music if we wanted. We were not over looked but yet had the most amazing views. It was bliss to be able to swim off our own deck or take a cooling shower out side. Coconut grove provided all the modern amenities needed but still maintained a rustic charm which I loved. An amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review! It's always nice to hear from folks who appreciate our little piece of paradise as much as we do!
As much as caye caulker has grown and changed over the years, we feel like our spot still retains its island charm. We look forward to you joining the many guests who choose to return to coconut grove again,year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby5311
Rockland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I want to first say that when we selected Coconut Grove our reservation was confirmed by Bobbi with Caye Caulker Accommodations. Bobbi during the months prior to our travel was amazing with helping to answer questions about packing, things to do, bike rental etc. While this is a service for Coconut Grove the experience was by far perfect. Coconut Grove was just what we had imagined. The house is exceptionally clean and organized. While it is not a large home it is absolutely perfect. Wide open living space with beautiful native woods, a well accommodated kitchen. Front deck with ocean views and a back porch over looking a large sandy yard with beautiful coconut trees and various other species. A quiet end of the island with a quaint path to the main part of the island. Having bikes for the entire 14 day stay was a good call and recommended. The dock was enjoyable to just hang feet off the end or to kayak to and from. The large windows allowed the constant and beautiful breezes to blow through the house. The bedroom was again a perfect size with plenty of storage and hooks for clothing. The bathroom had a wonderful shower with a window that opened out to the back yard. The outdoor shower was awesome as well. While only cold water it was used frequently and was a treat. It was very difficult to leave the island I have to admit. I am making plans for my return and would not consider staying anywhere else but Coconut Grove. The owners of this lovely home obviously enjoy the home just as much and continue to put lots of love into it when they are on the island. For that and for allowing people like us to enjoy it when they are not there is very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this home for your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean and fresh the property was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing