We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't beat this for privacy and scene from balcony”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house! Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house! Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Panoramic view off of our house balcony! The bedroom, with a queen size bed and two dressers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Our house! Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Panoramic view off of our house balcony!
The bedroom, with a queen size bed and two dressers.
Looking into the bathroom from the bedroom.
The bedroom and the door to the kitchen.
The large kitchen, and looking out the screened front door.
Lots of kitchen counter space for cooking.
The kitchen to living room view
The living room and kitchen.
Another view of the living room and kitchen. Large, spacious area.
The bathroom. Shower, sink, toilet.
One of our previous guests with a great catch!
Lower center = Our home's location. Where the 'cut-out' area is, is Indigo Bay and our home is seaside!
Sunset photo taken from our balcony! Note small fish cleaning shack off in the distance...
The upper apartment. (The only level of the two that we rent.)
Another gorgeous sunset off our wraparound balcony
Another favorite sunset taken off the balcony of our house.
bike-riding the fun jungle path to town
Linda catching another fish...
Our yard
We have one of the largest yards for a house on the island.
Supper! (Red Snapper)
Another fish caught!
Our ocean front area is indigo blue, calm and gorgeous!
A takeout meal served in town along the sea!
Freshly painted in 2010, but the saltwater wears the paint VERY fast!
Conch shells we've been collecting...
Exterior picture of the house.
The yard is VERY spacious! We are very lucky to own three lots here....
Linda with a coconut to plant....
The best Aloe plant collection on the island!
Crab for supper!!
Beautiful blue water off of the island.
The sand streets of the town
Typical....
a typical restaurant. This is Marin's...
Biking along Front Street, along the edge of the sea...
The charcoal grill on our balcony for you to use.
A favorite Conch shell...
You can take a tour out to see manatees.
Caye Caulker from above. Our house is right where the slight indentation is at the top left.
Barracuda!
A fun photo from town....
The view of our house from the water. Guides can pick you up right at the house if you arrange it.
Lobster on our grill for supper!
Lobster burrito lunch at Meldy's in town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bill c
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat this for privacy and scene from balcony”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Indigo Pearl in November and found it to be as described. Since we didn’t want the whole noise scene in town we opted for this house on the more residential south end. It came with 2 fat tire bikes to use, which we did every day. I hoped to see more birds, but didn’t see a whole lot in the way of wildlife. Showers were warm, place was clean, simple and fit our needs. Loved the balcony and the views. My wife and I ate several meals at the house, and found what we needed to do so. Eating in town was reasonable too. The tour we took with Carlos was excellent and I highly recommend his services. Overall we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet, scenic;
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
We are glad to hear the good words. You both were a very good fit for our house: adventurous and not wanting to be living the "all inclusive style" cooky cutter vacation. Caye Caulker is a very very unique place without cars or modern conveniences and those who want to enjoy a simple, relaxed, beautiful vacation in a place that is fast fading from our world, without the headaches of life at home, will enjoy our home too. The motto of the island IS 100% "Go Slow" and what a great time it is! We agree that life on the island can't be beat. Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greta place to stay away from town”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Indigo Pearl was a very nice place to stay. Solar power allowed us to have a fan at night and lights when we needed them. Stove worked well for cooking our own meals and the fridge/freezer did an excellent job keeping the Belikin cold. Wet season meant a lot of mosquitoes ( I would say comparable to Alaska) but they were nothing bug spray couldn't remedy. The bikes were handy for running back and forth to town, we had a golf cart come get us when we took our dive bag into town since transporting via bike was nearly impossible. We used Gustavo as our driver every time and he was excellent. I would recommend the house to anyone who wants to be away from the split and town and also anyone who isn't into "resort style" accommodations. I did not have very much contact with the caretakers, we solved any issues we had on our own. The owner shared a large amount of info before we went so most questions were answered before we got to Caye Caulker.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks, I send all our upcoming guests a series of emails before your arrival - at least a dozen in all.... and they cover everything from how to get to the island... our favorite places to eat....and lots and lots of questions and my answers from previous guests. When you arrive for your stay you will feel like you know a good deal about the island and that's always helpful no doubt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJMarch68
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy going and spectacular”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Linda made us feel comfortable from the start. We chose this house because of the view and being away from town. We were not disappointed. The view was spectacular!!! The house was perfect. We loved the fact that we were the only renters although there is another unit. There were neighbors but never seemed to invade on our privacy. Very private. Linda's emails with info sent to us prior to the trip was invaluable. She gave suggestions on places to see, places to eat, places to buy groceries, all kinds of information. We truly appreciated it. It helped us feel like we already knew town before even being there. We were provided with two bikes which were used faithfully to get to town. It was a bit challenging after the rains, but oddly enough it was a fun challenge. If we decided to walk to town, day or night, it was peaceful and easy. The evening walks were an adventure because of the blue crabs but again, we loved it. Great photos! I was a bit nervous because of the electricity and water sources, but we never had one issue. They provided plenty of books and board games to enjoy. It was fun to play games I haven't seen for years. It took us a day to get used to the laid back easy going mindset on the island, but once we got it, it was so appreciated!! From the suggestions Linda provided, we had great food, fun in the stores and met some wonderful people. I recommend renting this home to everyone!!! We hope to return, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the privacy
Liked least: No cross breeze thru the house in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
I'm so glad you liked your stay so much. We love it too, and the island is just perfect for getting away from the hustle of jobs, phones, watches, - all of it! When you come to Caye Caulker, you definately leave the stresses of your life far behind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REEFVIEW
Cades Bay, Antigua
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful off the grid seclusion”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay on the upper level - It is spacious with pretty much everything you need.
Justin the caretaker was very helpful and informative.
We hired a golf cart through Justin for $225USD for the week which made the stay much more enjoyable. But if you are healthy and like biking there are 2 at the house. It took us 15 mins to reach the shops/bars/supermarkets by golf cart. The views are panoramic and the breeze is great. We spotted quite a few birds we had not seen before and enjoyed feeding the resident Iguanas. Lovely clean fluffy towels - good water pressure for quick showers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhillD...
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Find your rhythm of relaxation at the Indigo Pearl!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

What's the formula for two stressed-out working parents to achieve relaxation and celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary? We feel it's the Indigo Pearl + good coffee, ocean views, biking into town, swimming at the Split, hanging out in hammocks by the sea, shopping for dinner and eating your meal as the sun sets over the mangroves. All this is possible on Caye Caulker if you choose the Indigo Pearl!

We spent 8 days and found that coffee on the balcony watching the ibis, mockingbirds, pelicans and cormorants was a perfect way to start our day. Breakfast is easy here if you've shopped the afternoon before - don't forget to prep the pineapple for breakfast and put the leftovers in the freezer for afternoon pina coladas! Drop a few tidbits to Jose the iguana who hangs out in the tree top and watch him and his friends below. Lounge around reading your book, posting photos on social media, or kayaking on the lagoon in front of the house.

Midday means packing your swimming gear for the beach! Don't forget the sunscreen and bug spray. Head into town and take the beach road up. Find your spot at the Split beach and enjoy watching the frigatebirds overhead. Grab a Belikin or two and hang out on the pier - or better yet, grab a bucket at the Lazy Lizard and watch the islanders and tourists mingle as they dive in the turquoise water or show some skin on the deck. It's quite a show and it's free! When you get hungry ride down to Errolyn's Fry Jack shack or Meldy's and grab a burrito to go. Take it over to the beach and find a bench for your picnic. Hop back in the water, or my favorite - the hammock - and let the waves and wind lull you to sleep. When you wake up or are done swimming it's time to grab some groceries and head back for Happy Hour at the Indigo Pearl! Don't forget the coconut rum and coconut milk: key ingredients in keeping you 'Happy!' Oh, and ask the staff at Las Almendros to make you some fresh flour tortillas - they're down near the airstrip on Back Street.

There's a grill to cook up fresh seafood or other meat. Full stove and lots of pots and pans for other cooking needs. The water pitcher you prepped in the morning will quench your thirst, or use the frosty mugs for double chill effects. The sun puts on a great show each night and the early sunset means lots of time to read or take advantage of the long night to reconnect with your loved one! Just make sure you grind those coffee beans so they'll be ready for the French press first thing in the morning - and you will be able to enjoy your coffee and not wake your spouse.

We had a fantastic time and look forward to the chance to return and TRULY relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and peace and quiet. When you want to experience the town it's just a bike ride away.
Liked least: The bugs - we went through a lot of bug spray and smoke coils and it was still a challenge to enjoy the ground area around the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing