We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pool - A little small for a 7 week stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Outdoor Swimming Pool Living Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Kitchen
Outdoor Swimming Pool
Living Room and Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Pool Area
Outdoor Pool
Bed
Bed
Pool View
Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
stevecann...
Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pool - A little small for a 7 week stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 7 weeks from Feb 22 to April 12/17. We were down to the site by the huge pool. It was awesome Swam every day except a couple early, when the pool was not ready. The staff were helpful and were able to direct us to local sights.

The room was very clean, well furnished, had all new kitchen appliances, including a dishwasher. There were lots of pots and utensils. The bed was very comfortable, there was a Flat screen tv in both rooms and a fair number of english channels.

There was no balcony or patio, which over time we really missed. The newest unit they are just completing has balconies.

There is a fitness club and the rent included membership to the club. The club was clean and well run.

Grand Bayman is near the airport but they are only prop planes flying in and out, so not a problem. Stopped noticing them after 1 day. It is an easy 15 minute walk into the main area and really a nice walk on the beach. We did it almost everyday. There are many good restaurants on the beach or in town within walking distance. Everyone uses golf carts to get around but we found we didn't need them.

San Pedro is friendly, easy going town and we really liked our stay. There are 2 good bakeries, a couple of good ice-cream shops and lots of little craft shops.

There were many dive shops and we went out a couple of times to the reef. It is in much better shape than the reefs I have dived on. Water was clear, the reef was alive and lots of variety of marine life. Really a must do.

Sotiabank is on the main drag and there no issue with getting money. We felt safe in San Pedro, even at night. We headed a couple of stories of robberies but we experienced no problems. Standard safety procedures, right.

It was a very relaxing and enjoyable 7 weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyCana...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We have been going to San Pedro several times now and have stayed at different places. This year we found this little gem. As we are staying a month we have to look at something more affordable and this was great. It is not on the ocean, it is a couple blocks back. But you can use their sister accomadation which is ocean front, Exotic Caye which you can walk to. It is new, clean and has a beautiful pool and the fitness centre was a bonus for me as I used it every chance I had.The management was excellent to deal with, Relmer and Mariam were very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. The cleaning gals were very good.The night security guard Juan was always friendly and greeted us when we came back at night.
The location was nice and close to everything. The only drawback is that the airstrip is right in the backyard! But after a few days it never bothered us, we actually liked watching the planes come and go, and the good thing is there is no flights in the evening.
The kitchen could of been better stocked especially if you are renting for a longer stay. We had another couple join us and we had a adjoining room which was really nice. We were together but still had our own space.
We really missed not having a deck to sit out on in the morning or in the evening. As there is no place to sit out because you cannot get into the pool area after 6.
But these things were minor ,the price made up for it. We will be back and are going to book again. Thanks Grand Baymen for an enjoyable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkhack20
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

For our first trip to Belize, I wasn't sure what to expect. The accommodations at the Grand Bayman Resort was adequate. Nice pool, quite, and very attentive personnel. Only down side was its' location was next to the airport. Even though it wasn't a problem because all traffic is during the daytime when u out doing things anyway. Secret Beach was wonderful but a good Golf Cart ride north. Most of the island doesn't have very good beaches around the island. Snorkeling and scuba diving is excellent on the reef. Water is beautiful. Belizian people are very nice and friendly. Lots of vacationers, so lots of good conversations and experiences to learn from. Really would like to visit again. Great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chop75
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent and Convenient”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

New condo rentals close to everything. Very clean and great staff. Great pool and workout room. Very personable staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great rental property
Liked least: the condition of the entry road to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsie774
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing condos with a great pool and close to beach”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2015
8
people found this review helpful

The rooms were great, with a kitchen and large fridge. The family room had a sofa bed.
So you can easily fit 4 people in a one bedroom condo It has a large great pool. The decorations are up to date. The staff and the beach at the Exotic Caye Beach Resort and their restaurants are also part of the property, just a 3 min walk.. This is a great place to stay and the staff will do anything to help you if you have any needs. The property has also a security guard all night.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing