We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$213
View deal
Agoda.com
US$220
US$175
View deal
PricelineUS$220
Hotels.comUS$213
TravelocityUS$213
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
415
247
61
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
247
61
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun breeze suites full kitchen in town ocean front living room water taxi stay there again golf cart staff was very friendly and helpful great place to stay restaurants and shops coffee maker caye caulker location was perfect amigos del mar nice pool secret beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We had seen Sunbreeze suites from our dive boat on previous trips and decided to book here with 3 other couples. This is the best place we have ever stayed in San Pedro. The rooms are suites with great views, porches and lots of room. The staff here are so friendly and helpful. Vanessa, Sarah, Chloe, Joe and Fitchgerald made our lives so easy and fun. The location is excellent. We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your best place rating. We sure look forward to having you back again.

Sincerely,
Julia Edwards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Sun Breeze Suites. We got a room on the ground floor right by pool. It was nice to be able to walk in and out of our back patio. Right by the bar! Quiet resort. Barely anyone used the pool so it stayed nice and quiet all day. Walking distance to some of the best restaurants and right by gold cart rentals. About 40 mins drive to Secret Beach

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 179ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you for posting a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed being at the SunBreeze Suites.

We look forward to the opportunity of having you again.
Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We just returned from Sunbreeze Suites and for the most part it was a very good stay.
We were celebrating a delayed 25th anniversary and when we checked in they left a card and flowers on the bed, which was a nice touch. The only problem was they had booked us in a unit in the back, right on the street, where there was construction right across the street. In the back units all of the windows are frosted so you can’t see the street, so they are very dark. We asked to be moved and they accommodated us and were very nice about it. We had to wait a bit so they could clean the new unit but it was much nicer.
Positives:
Spotlessly clean and good COVID protocols in place - much respect
The units are nice and although they are not fancy, they are well laid out with a full kitchen, nice bathroom and everything you need , even for a longer stay
Fresh water dispenser at the end of every floor so you don’t have to keep buying water
Nice staff, from front desk to housekeeping to security
Good restaurant on site with fresh Jamaican food
Convenient location right in the heart of San Pedro.
Units all have balconies that face the pool and ocean
Air conditioning and fans work well and are quiet - this can be a real challenge in the tropics and we were grateful not to have buzzing air con
Good value for money

Negatives:
If you want isolation this is not the place for you. Lots of busy activity, golf carts and trucks whizzing by right outside (but the units are quiet)
Inconsistent hot water - it’s hot, it’s not...you never know
This trip we had unreal sargassum. The smell was unbelievable and the seaweed went out 20 yards or more so the water was brown for a long way out, with giant piles on every beach. Not the fault of any of these hotels, there is no way anyone could keep up with it but it was really unpleasant.

Other things (not good or bad):
No privacy on the balconies but that’s true at most hotels
The pool is pretty tiny and not really made for swimming if that’s what you enjoy
You have to have a wifi code and it only applies to one device. They gave us more when we figured that out.

All in all the good way outweighed the bad at Sunbreeze Suites.

Room tip: Don’t get a room in the back on the street. All other views are good.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DayTrip809689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you for your most candid review.

We appreciate the time you took to layout the pros, the cons and the others.

I am glad that the neighbors construction across the street is almost done and we are hopeful that the sargassum will not be around for too long. This seems to come and go when we least expect it. If we could only manage to remove it from the waters before it rots, we could avoid that awful smell.

Thank you for the good things you experienced and be assure we will have to figure what the deal is with the hot water supply to that unit and make it right.

Sincerely,
Julia




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

SunBreeze Suites at its best is a 2.5 - 3 star hotel accommodation. The pictures on its website, as well as on other social media platforms the pictures are very deceiving. There’s a cemetery next door to the hotel and the beachfront is not a true beachfront it's a boat loading dock.

Hotel Management: I recommend you mentioned to potential clients that the beachfront is also a combination of a boat loading dock and I would invest in planting some trees or build a gate to separate the view of the cemetery.

Sincerely,
Ms. Travelista

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ms_Travelista00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Ms Travelista,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I regret that we feel that we have deceived the consumer with our website and social media because we have never attempted to high what surrounds the SunBreeze Suites.

We are located south of the local cemetery and north of one of the local water taxi operator but neither has posed a problem for our guests. It appears that you may have been misinformed by an agent.

We do our utmost to keep abreast with improving the quality of our property and the service we deliver but we simply cannot always control the environment.

I have taken note of your recommendations and we will replant trees for our silent neighbors and will continue to do our best to manage a great vacation location for our valuable guests.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located on the beach in the center of town. Nicely updated room. Clean. Streetside parking is adequate. This will go on my list of places to stay when in San Pedro. Had everything I needed.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for your great review.
We totally agree with you about the location and indeed, our best effort is to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
We look forward to the opportunity of having you with us again.
Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews