We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what an amazing getaway...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erika T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what an amazing getaway...”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

wow words cant even describe the beauty of this house...the pictures do not do it justice. Oh and the staff. Dino--loved him...so sweet and kind, and helpful. Angela--she knew everything about everything any question about the island and places to go and eat, she was the guru. I took a group of 12 to celebrate my sisters 30th birthday and every aspect of this trip and house and Ambergris Caye was beyond amazing! I would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility of the house and the caretaker Dino
Liked least: nothing...everything was absolutley perfect!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Seriously, Stay Here!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Villla One was simply fabulous! In our 10 years of renting vacation homes over spring break, this was easily the best service our two families have ever received at one of the most beautiful homes we have ever rented. Even before we officially booked our week, Corrina was amazing with her information on the house and island. Once we arrived, Corrina, Dino and Armando were great to our families. Corrina helped arrange all of our excursions including a spur of the moment snorkeling trip with Tony that was awesome! We rented golf carts for the week via Corrina, and that, too, worked out perfectly. It seemed like Dino never slept, as he was always busy making sure our stay was exceptional. Armando, too, was there whenever we called him for a lift to or from our perfect "private" island retreat. The house was clean, well stocked with needed household items and comfortable. We highly recommend grocery service - we used what Corrina recommended with no regrets. Our teenage kids (and the adults as well) loved hanging out by the pool and beach with Foxy and Chica, Dino's dogs who are both super sweet and good soccer players. We recommend Blue Water Grill, Casa Picasso, and Caramba! for dinner -- and yummy drinks. The Palapa Bar up north is a great spot for lunch or just a drink over the water. The Office Bar and Restaurant from where we were picked up to head to the house has awesome drinks, good food and great people - we would go back just for this place alone! This house was perfect for our two families with four adults and 3 young teenagers - it might not be perfect for very young children or the very elderly because of the dock, tiled pool deck and floors, and spiral staircase. We seriously cannot say enough about this beautiful home, Corrina, Dino and Armando. If you are thinking about Ambergris Caye, you should stay at this home. Much has been updated in the house and the photos currently online don't do it justice! Lastly, we took both the ferry and the local airline to and from Belize City -- and flying is well worth the few extra bucks. (Did I mention Corrina helped us set up our flight back to the Belize City airport at the last minute - she is great and feels like a long, lost member of the family.) Thanks to all for an amazing spring break 2015!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT_CLV-OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Island Vacation - Yes Please!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There is not one single thing I can say bad about this vacation rental!

The only tricky situation was grocery shopping. We ordered through a grocer & had the groceries delivered. But somehow miscommunicated that with the property manager & she bought us groceries as well. It all worked out just fine, but I found it a little confusing. So I highly recommend ordering your groceries through the property manager.

Our property manager, Corrina, was extremely helpful in every regard and made our trip feel effortless & carefree. She went above & beyond to provide small comforts. From coffee creamer to birthday cake. In addition, her "staff" deserves recognition. They are always available and attentive to the needs of the guest & property. Dino & Armondo were amazing!

Overall, it felt like you were staying with family.

I do not recommend this rental to people with very young children. Mainly because of the water taxi situation. And there doesn't seem to be much for young kids to do. I would suggest ages 10+ and up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exclusive, rare property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to see it to believe it!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a seasoned traveler, this vacation was truly one for the record books. We traveled as a group of 4, Corrina greeted us at the San Pedro airport and showed us to the house which had everything we needed and then some. Recommended to use the grocery service Corrina suggested - everything we asked for we received at the house, ready to go. The location was breath-taking, home was very luxurious and had a view that you could never get tired of. The house was up-to-date and clean.
Dino was always on site for anything you required, the beach-side fire was fantastic and the two puppies Chica and Foxy made it feel just like home. Never was there an issue with getting a water taxi as Armando was always available for the short jaunt (5 mins) between the house and San Pedro. Dino had plenty of good suggestions for dinners every night - which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The husbands even went fishing one day and Armando prepared the Barracuda right there to eat on our BBQ for lunch.
All of the people of San Pedro are friendly and speak very good English, they helped to make it the best vacation we could possibly have.
Corrina was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs, though it seemed she'd already thought of everything to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one - prior to our arrival!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin n
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
“Yes Un-Bellizable”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I would like to make a few comments on this great property. As you arrive the look is fantastic. You feel as if your going back the the show the rich and famous. These villa's are very large and spacious. Everything is clean and up to date. Upon arrival we were greeted by Corrina (on site mgr) and Dinno (on site caretaker). As you noticed I said on site. This was extremly valuable as every need can be taken care of immediately. The villa's are large enough for a good old party or if you need your space you can find a comfortable spot to just chill. We were transported daily to San Pedro via water taxi for tours and shopping. A couple nights we arrived well after dark only to be received on the dock by Dinno who helped us disembark and handle any purchases (grocery beer etc.). The trip was an experience that you will remember for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;