We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Your porch view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your porch view!
Your porch is made for relaxing!! Aerial view of Sunset Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Your porch view!
Your porch is made for relaxing!!
Aerial view of Sunset Beach
Living room with two queen futons
Dining area with view to living room; double doors to porch on left
Living room with two queen futons; double doors to porch to right
Dining area with view to living room
Living room with two queen futons; double doors to porch to right
Dining area with view to kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating; hall to bedrooms
Master bedroom with king bed & en suite bath
Master bedroom with king bed & en suite bath
Second bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with twins (which can be made into a king)
Third bedroom with twins (which can be made into a king)
Full bath off the hall
Condo floor plan (not to scale)
Your porch is made for relaxing!!
Cute San Pedro town is just a quick bike, golf cart, or cab ride away! (Or 40-60+ min beachwalk)
Your porch!
Building B--Condo B1 is the ground floor unit
Aerial view of Sunset Beach
Sunset Beach Resort beach & pier
Your siesta spot at Sunset Beach Resort!
View of resort from water; this condo is located in Building B, on the left
Building B to the left & pool (Building A to the right)
Enjoy a tropical drink while on the pool 'bar stools'!
Pool grill and bar area
View from pool grill & bar area
We have kayaks!
Grab one & go!
Part of our bike fleet available to guests!
Lone Star Grill & Black Orchid Restaurant just a 3 minute walk from the condo.
Marin's minimart is a half a block away.
Island Time Beach Bar & Grill (with outdoor bowling!) is a 10 minute walk
Suya Tours is just across the street
How will you decide which tours to take?!
You never know what creatures you may find when you wander the beaches on Ambergris Caye!
Cute San Pedro town is just a quick bike, golf cart, or cab ride away! (Or 40-60+ min beachwalk)
We partner with PackForAPurpose in support of the local community.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife, our adult daughter and I booked this condo for 3 nights. It is a 3 bed condo and is very nice and very well stocked with kitchen supplies, games, books, dvds and a flat screen tv. There is a grocery store a 2 minute walk away for stuff for snacks and breakfast.

Would highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks for the recommendation & very happy you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yung V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group trip!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This condo was exactly what we needed. The location is about 2 miles south of San Pedro Town, but it was very enjoyable. The surroundings were peaceful and calm, the perfect place to unplug and unwind. It was very easy to get a taxi ride whenever we needed to go to town....just call up Manolo! There's also lots of bikes available for borrowing. There were 6 of us and we all took a bike and rode into town one afternoon. It was a lot of fun! We took the beach route going there and then the back street coming back.
The condo had everything we needed. The kitchen was packed with utensils and cookware, so we made breakfast every day. Suya Tours is literally across the street; super convenient. And a tiny market just around the corner. It had the basics like water, a few fruits, eggs, etc.
We also loved the coconut trees all around. There were a few coconuts lying around the side of the house and Chapin, the grounds keeper helped us open it with his machete! The hammocks were also a big plus! And
The only thing I could see improving is the wifi inside the house was very weak. If we wanted to get connected, we would have to be near the back of the house or on the porch. The router must be outside near the pool. It didn't bother us much, but if you need to do business while on vacation, it might be difficult.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for the nice review & glad you all had a great time--biking on the beach is a blast, as is everything else! Glad you were able to unwind & enjoy a freshly opened coconut! :) Internet in Belize is not as strong as in the US or Canada, unfortunately. I work online & use one of the great data plans if there is a problem, although usually the wifi works ok for me! Hope you can come back sometime for some more hammock time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were traveling over the first of the year with 12 family members and needed a place to accommodate all of us. The Sunset Beach condo's were perfect for us. We rented two condos and had enough bedrooms for all of us. B1 had a great open layout that allowed all of us to gather for dinner. Although there are some great restaurants in Ambergris Caye it was fun as a family to shop locally and make our own meals and the fully stocked kitchen allowed us to do that. You can walk out the veranda doors and be right on the beach. They have great sand laid out in front of the condo's as the waters edge is rocky and not conducive to walking on. There were nice lounge chairs laid out on the sand for relaxing and tanning. There is also a nice dock with a ladder that you can use to get in and out of the water away from the rocky shoreline. The condo had all the amenities we required and we would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Yay!! Very glad your family had a great time and that the two condos worked well for you. Great that you made such good use of the kitchen! I think some people prefer using the dock's swim ladder because there is sea grass in the water (found all over Ambergris Caye & is what feeds the sea life, making the snorkeling & diving so amazing!), I am not sure that there are many rocks. People have had great fun snorkeling around that dock -- hope you saw some cool sea life!! Look forward to having you back again--thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anakin121...
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Sunset Condos twice now and would go back in a heartbeat. We loved the seclusion and the option of downtown life too, which was only a bike ride, golf cart or taxi away. People are lovely on Ambergris Caye. If you get a chance to go please do. Your tour operator lives behind you and they will accommodate you, no worries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for coming back to visit us again -- and we look forward to next time! Thanks very much for writing this nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a perfect spring break family vacation at Sunset Beach. Everything about our stay was fabulous. I am pretty familiar with the island but it was a first for my husband and kids. Everything from booking with Barbara, arranging for a golf cart with Judy and Beth, to booking with Suya tours went well. Chapin does a magnificent job keeping Sunset Beach lovely. The condo was spacious and comfortable and we liked the distance from downtown San Pedro. Our family will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thanks for your nice review & so glad it all went so well for you & your family -- look forward to having you back anytime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing