We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
141
57
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
57
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conch shells water taxi ferry dock worked fine beds were comfortable coffee pot within walking distance perfect location beach front belize city lounge chairs scuba diving vivian town island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Pros: Close to water, nice hammocks on balcony, clean, Ms. Julie is the sweetest manager and can help with any questions or concerns. Beautiful beachfront walk. Close to swimming pier. Basic kitchenware and coffee pot (bring your own coffee/filters- island very pricey for basics). Feet to ferry dock from Belize City. Cons: can be noisy on weekends with restaurant/bars nearby. AC extra (I think $15 US/night- we didn't need because fans were perfect). Very basic motel. This is not a luxury inn. But will stay here again for sure!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank traveltheworld805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel two different times for a total of 22 days during June(15 days)/July(7days). The entire stay was excellent. The Hotel is right on the water with plenty of great bars/restaurants nearby. Vivian and her daughters keep the hotel in perfect condition and are extremely kind and helpful. See JOE for an excellent fishing experience. The local supermarket SUPER BUY is well stocked with reasonable prices.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Whenever I visit San Pedro, I always stay at the Conch Shell Inn. It's the perfect location surrounded by restaurants, dive shops, and the sea at your front door! It's also close to the water taxi docks and central park. Owned by an incredible woman, she and her daughter are sweet and helpful! The beds are the most comfortable in Belize!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TeamWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We loved the location of our inn- just steps away from the ferry landing and conveniently situated in the center of town, but still quiet at night for sleeping. Vivian and Julie were very pleasant and accommodating, and booked several excursions for us. Our room was clean and well equipped, and our favorite spot was sitting on the veranda to enjoy the air and the view. We would happily book again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms had wonderful seating on veranda
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbarker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

If your looking for a nice, clean, well run, safe, affordable and easy access, then start your visit at the counch shell inn! It all depends on what you want, and what your looking for! Vivian is the manager caretaker, lives on property and easy access to the owners. Very quaint. Very comfortable bed! Best value for your money !

Room Tip: Seems to me all rooms are facing ocean. Upstairs or downstairs! Great breeze!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews