We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Pedro, BZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel buildings are condo type rooms on the seaside. Front desk staff are friendly and provided excellent tips on places to go. We were first time visitors to San Pedro, and Ted and Claudia got us the best price for the golf cart that we used for transportation around the island. Other guest enjoyed the layed back atmosphere. The resturant and bar on the property have a lively crowd of both locals and fuest. There will be a new constructed building on an ajacent property which is coming soon. Hope to return again in the very near future.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was lead to believe I was renting a two bedroom deluxe suite. What we found when we arrived was a run down facility and second "bedroom" only had a pony wall for privacy (meaning none). The bed was totally shot. We moved to another resort the next morning. I still have not received a refund. They are planning to tear the place down soon so hurry if you want to try these deluxe accomodations.

Room Tip: Don't even try
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rook289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel was my husband and my introduction to Belize. While not fancy, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Our room turned out to be a one bedroom efficiency. There was a living and dining room with a full kitchen. The bedroom was air conditioned. The large porch allowed for time just staring at the ocean. There is a pool on site. Also, Coconut Café located on the property serves breakfast and lunch. There is a popular bar/grill also on site called Crazy Cannucks. This has become one of our favorite hangouts on the island. Ironically, we loved the town and this particular neighborhood so much that we recently moved a few doors down from this resort. You can expect friendly staff who are happy to help you with any need or request that you many have.

Room Tip: If in bed early, request a room away from Cannucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The property is rustic, and they were still doing repairs from the hurricane that hit in early August. Our two bedroom condo was perfect, both bedrooms had excellent AC, and the ceiling fan with the breeze from the beach made the living/dining area comfortable. Full kitchen, with stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and fridge. Plenty of dishes and silverware, too. Great towels, not scratchy like you usually find at places like this. One and a half bath with hot water, and tile throughout. Plus, you can't beat the view. The real reason to stay is the staff, everyone we interacted with was so helpful and friendly, going above and beyond all the time, especially the desk clerk, Claudia. She helped us book tours that were amazing experiences and took great care of us. I'll definitely return someday, Hawaii has nothing on Ambergris Caye.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just got back from 2wks at Exotic Caye. Choose the place so I could have a small wedding on the beach there plus it has AC and WiFi and hot water which is hard to find all those things in Belize. Wifi was horrible. AC was horrible. Beach was great to look at (not to get into) BUT 2 days before the wedding we woke up to a month long construction project that took up the whole beach. The coffee pot in the unit was unusable and completely rusted out. The pool on the property it really tiny and the large pool you can use is a haul away. The unit was very dated and in rough shape but that didn't bother us too much. Office staff, groundsman, and housekeepers are AMAZING and are very accommodating.

Room Tip: Great for the price but not fancy at all. Awesome location. Bad wifi. Only 1bath in bdrm so difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0,3 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
845 reviews
15,8 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
165 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 55 in San Pedro
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,3 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 55 in San Pedro
188 reviews
2,1 km away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#34 of 55 in San Pedro
174 reviews
1 km away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#38 of 55 in San Pedro
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotic Caye Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotic Caye Beach Resort

Address: South Coconut Drive | PO Box 11, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#43 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: R 1 598 - R 2 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exotic Caye Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic Caye Beach Resort is a place full of perfect moments. All suites of Exotic Caye's Resort are set in a tropical ambiance with ocean views. Enjoy the tranquility of a relaxing massage. Soak up the sun. Lounge peacefully in an oceanfront hammock. Smell the fresh air. Dance the night away at Crazy Canuck's Beach Bar, take a Yoga class, workout, snorkel, dive, fish or simply do nothing at all. Our staff makes sure this is a vacation you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Exotic Caye Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotic Caye Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Exotic Caye Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing