We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
120
85
31
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
85
31
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery store across the streethoneymoon suitegolf cartlaid backjacuzzi tubfull kitchenocean viewbedroomresortaccommodationstownsandtoastercoconutcartstransportationcondo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was lead to believe I was renting a two bedroom deluxe suite. What we found when we arrived was a run down facility and second "bedroom" only had a pony wall for privacy (meaning none). The bed was totally shot. We moved to another resort the next morning. I still have not received a refund. They are planning to tear the place down soon so hurry if you want to try these deluxe accomodations.

Room Tip: Don't even try
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank rook289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel was my husband and my introduction to Belize. While not fancy, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Our room turned out to be a one bedroom efficiency. There was a living and dining room with a full kitchen. The bedroom was air conditioned. The large porch allowed for time just staring at the ocean. There is a pool on site. Also, Coconut Café located on the property serves breakfast and lunch. There is a popular bar/grill also on site called Crazy Cannucks. This has become one of our favorite hangouts on the island. Ironically, we loved the town and this particular neighborhood so much that we recently moved a few doors down from this resort. You can expect friendly staff who are happy to help you with any need or request that you many have.

Room Tip: If in bed early, request a room away from Cannucks.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The property is rustic, and they were still doing repairs from the hurricane that hit in early August. Our two bedroom condo was perfect, both bedrooms had excellent AC, and the ceiling fan with the breeze from the beach made the living/dining area comfortable. Full kitchen, with stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and fridge. Plenty of dishes and silverware, too. Great towels, not scratchy like you usually find at places like this. One and a half bath with hot water, and tile throughout. Plus, you can't beat the view. The real reason to stay is the staff, everyone we interacted with was so helpful and friendly, going above and beyond all the time, especially the desk clerk, Claudia. She helped us book tours that were amazing experiences and took great care of us. I'll definitely return someday, Hawaii has nothing on Ambergris Caye.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just got back from 2wks at Exotic Caye. Choose the place so I could have a small wedding on the beach there plus it has AC and WiFi and hot water which is hard to find all those things in Belize. Wifi was horrible. AC was horrible. Beach was great to look at (not to get into) BUT 2 days before the wedding we woke up to a month long construction project that took up the whole beach. The coffee pot in the unit was unusable and completely rusted out. The pool on the property it really tiny and the large pool you can use is a haul away. The unit was very dated and in rough shape but that didn't bother us too much. Office staff, groundsman, and housekeepers are AMAZING and are very accommodating.

Room Tip: Great for the price but not fancy at all. Awesome location. Bad wifi. Only 1bath in bdrm so difficult on other visitors/guest
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I have mixed reviews on this place.

Pros:
-air condition
- beach front
- hot tub (no swimming pool that i know of, as mentioned in the description. Also, the beach is not really swimmable)
- restaurant next door
-bar towards the back, restaurant above that - convenient to grab dinner or a drink after a day out
- the entire place is tiled. No need to worry about tracking in sand, which you will.
- kitchen area with a small fridge, stove and sink.

Cons:
- pretty basic. Nothing special, no real personality to the place
- no dishes for the kitchen. I saw 2 plates, and cups. Didn't see any pots or pans or utensils that could have been used for cooking
- older, somewhat dingy bathroom
- only the bedroom is air conditioned, not the living room.
- TINY old tv in the living room. Small!! (Saw the guy next door had one that was about twice the size)

The location was fine. We were able to rent a golf cart from the front office for about $15 more than every other place in town - they charged $55 for 8 hours, I had read online from several companies the rate was $40 for 8 hours.

There's nothing wrong with this place, but there's also no great reason to choose here. If it fits in your budget, then do it. Overall, I felt like for $100 a night, I expected more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShivanaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews