We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Beach Front Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel was my husband and my introduction to Belize. While not fancy, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Our room turned out to be a one bedroom efficiency. There was a living and dining room with a full kitchen. The bedroom was air conditioned. The large porch allowed for time just staring at the ocean. There is a pool on site. Also, Coconut Café located on the property serves breakfast and lunch. There is a popular bar/grill also on site called Crazy Cannucks. This has become one of our favorite hangouts on the island. Ironically, we loved the town and this particular neighborhood so much that we recently moved a few doors down from this resort. You can expect friendly staff who are happy to help you with any need or request that you many have.

Room Tip: If in bed early, request a room away from Cannucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The property is rustic, and they were still doing repairs from the hurricane that hit in early August. Our two bedroom condo was perfect, both bedrooms had excellent AC, and the ceiling fan with the breeze from the beach made the living/dining area comfortable. Full kitchen, with stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and fridge. Plenty of dishes and silverware, too. Great towels, not scratchy like you usually find at places like this. One and a half bath with hot water, and tile throughout. Plus, you can't beat the view. The real reason to stay is the staff, everyone we interacted with was so helpful and friendly, going above and beyond all the time, especially the desk clerk, Claudia. She helped us book tours that were amazing experiences and took great care of us. I'll definitely return someday, Hawaii has nothing on Ambergris Caye.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just got back from 2wks at Exotic Caye. Choose the place so I could have a small wedding on the beach there plus it has AC and WiFi and hot water which is hard to find all those things in Belize. Wifi was horrible. AC was horrible. Beach was great to look at (not to get into) BUT 2 days before the wedding we woke up to a month long construction project that took up the whole beach. The coffee pot in the unit was unusable and completely rusted out. The pool on the property it really tiny and the large pool you can use is a haul away. The unit was very dated and in rough shape but that didn't bother us too much. Office staff, groundsman, and housekeepers are AMAZING and are very accommodating.

Room Tip: Great for the price but not fancy at all. Awesome location. Bad wifi. Only 1bath in bdrm so difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I have mixed reviews on this place.

Pros:
-air condition
- beach front
- hot tub (no swimming pool that i know of, as mentioned in the description. Also, the beach is not really swimmable)
- restaurant next door
-bar towards the back, restaurant above that - convenient to grab dinner or a drink after a day out
- the entire place is tiled. No need to worry about tracking in sand, which you will.
- kitchen area with a small fridge, stove and sink.

Cons:
- pretty basic. Nothing special, no real personality to the place
- no dishes for the kitchen. I saw 2 plates, and cups. Didn't see any pots or pans or utensils that could have been used for cooking
- older, somewhat dingy bathroom
- only the bedroom is air conditioned, not the living room.
- TINY old tv in the living room. Small!! (Saw the guy next door had one that was about twice the size)

The location was fine. We were able to rent a golf cart from the front office for about $15 more than every other place in town - they charged $55 for 8 hours, I had read online from several companies the rate was $40 for 8 hours.

There's nothing wrong with this place, but there's also no great reason to choose here. If it fits in your budget, then do it. Overall, I felt like for $100 a night, I expected more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShivanaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Sits right on the beach. Restaurants, pier for diving, snorkle and fishing right on site. The snorkeling tour is the best I've ever been on. The staff is pleasant with everyday services if you want. We cook our day meals and eat out at night. The kitchen had everything you need. Stores are very close and a short walk up the beach to everything including water taxis. Cost was great.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0,3 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
845 reviews
15,8 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 55 in San Pedro
165 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 55 in San Pedro
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,3 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 55 in San Pedro
188 reviews
2,1 km away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#33 of 55 in San Pedro
174 reviews
1 km away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#38 of 55 in San Pedro
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotic Caye Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotic Caye Beach Resort

Address: South Coconut Drive | PO Box 11, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#43 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: R 1 603 - R 2 369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exotic Caye Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic Caye Beach Resort is a place full of perfect moments. All suites of Exotic Caye's Resort are set in a tropical ambiance with ocean views. Enjoy the tranquility of a relaxing massage. Soak up the sun. Lounge peacefully in an oceanfront hammock. Smell the fresh air. Dance the night away at Crazy Canuck's Beach Bar, take a Yoga class, workout, snorkel, dive, fish or simply do nothing at all. Our staff makes sure this is a vacation you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Exotic Caye Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotic Caye Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Exotic Caye Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing