We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
120
86
31
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
86
31
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store across the street jacuzzi tub view of the ocean bedroom resort sand toaster carts golf
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The property is rustic, and they were still doing repairs from the hurricane that hit in early August. Our two bedroom condo was perfect, both bedrooms had excellent AC, and the ceiling fan with the breeze from the beach made the living/dining area comfortable. Full kitchen, with stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and fridge. Plenty of dishes and silverware, too. Great towels, not scratchy like you usually find at places like this. One and a half bath with hot water, and tile throughout. Plus, you can't beat the view. The real reason to stay is the staff, everyone we interacted with was so helpful and friendly, going above and beyond all the time, especially the desk clerk, Claudia. She helped us book tours that were amazing experiences and took great care of us. I'll definitely return someday, Hawaii has nothing on Ambergris Caye.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just got back from 2wks at Exotic Caye. Choose the place so I could have a small wedding on the beach there plus it has AC and WiFi and hot water which is hard to find all those things in Belize. Wifi was horrible. AC was horrible. Beach was great to look at (not to get into) BUT 2 days before the wedding we woke up to a month long construction project that took up the whole beach. The coffee pot in the unit was unusable and completely rusted out. The pool on the property it really tiny and the large pool you can use is a haul away. The unit was very dated and in rough shape but that didn't bother us too much. Office staff, groundsman, and housekeepers are AMAZING and are very accommodating.

Room tip: Great for the price but not fancy at all. Awesome location. Bad wifi. Only 1bath in bdrm so difficult on other visitors/guest
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I have mixed reviews on this place.

Pros:
-air condition
- beach front
- hot tub (no swimming pool that i know of, as mentioned in the description. Also, the beach is not really swimmable)
- restaurant next door
-bar towards the back, restaurant above that - convenient to grab dinner or a drink after a day out
- the entire place is tiled. No need to worry about tracking in sand, which you will.
- kitchen area with a small fridge, stove and sink.

Cons:
- pretty basic. Nothing special, no real personality to the place
- no dishes for the kitchen. I saw 2 plates, and cups. Didn't see any pots or pans or utensils that could have been used for cooking
- older, somewhat dingy bathroom
- only the bedroom is air conditioned, not the living room.
- TINY old tv in the living room. Small!! (Saw the guy next door had one that was about twice the size)

The location was fine. We were able to rent a golf cart from the front office for about $15 more than every other place in town - they charged $55 for 8 hours, I had read online from several companies the rate was $40 for 8 hours.

There's nothing wrong with this place, but there's also no great reason to choose here. If it fits in your budget, then do it. Overall, I felt like for $100 a night, I expected more.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShivanaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Sits right on the beach. Restaurants, pier for diving, snorkle and fishing right on site. The snorkeling tour is the best I've ever been on. The staff is pleasant with everyday services if you want. We cook our day meals and eat out at night. The kitchen had everything you need. Stores are very close and a short walk up the beach to everything including water taxis. Cost was great.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The Exotic Caye Beach resort is wonderfully located near the airport, grocery store and down town. The staff is wonderful. We went in the off season and it was so nice and quite. We booked a one bedroom but ended up with a one bedroom plus loft and 1 and 1/2 baths. We had a full kitchen and enough kitchen ware to be able to cook. All the rooms are ocean view.

Room tip: Every room faces the ocean.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews