We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Comfy Caribbean Suite”
other travellers have booked this property
The Anchor Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Anchor Apartments
Home Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
The Anchor Apartments
Home
Bedroom
Cozy living room looking into Kitchen
Looking out from the kitchen
The beach @ Ramons Village just steps away from home
Our beach front which is 2 minutes away
comfy living room
Open Invitation - just a short walk away
Guide to La Isla Bonita
A typical dive shop or beach bar/restaurant
Snorkeling and Diving at Hol Chan Marine Reserve
Our local Dive Sites
Modern building
Water Taxis - the perfect and cheapest way to visit the mainland
Snorkeling at our protected Marine Reserve - Hol Chan!
Cave Tubing Activity
Things you will see while diving or snorkeling
Tropic Air - The best way to travel within Belize and neighboring countries
MUST-DO ...Visit Maya Ruin
Swimming Areas ...end of piers
Docks and Piers in San Pedro Town
Estelle's Restaurant - A great place for breakfast
Xunantunich - overlooks Guatemala on the Western border
Lamanai - Maya Ruin
Our little beach
'Ambergris Caye, Belize Nautical Chart' by Savanna Redman
Water Taxi vs Air Plane
Private Water Taxi Services Available
Coming into dock - Water Taxi from Belize City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn D
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Private Comfy Caribbean Suite”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

On arrival, we were met at our arrival point by John & Prince (our tour guide extraordinaire) and were given a great golf cart tour of San Pedro town before being taken to the apt. This unit has simple Caribbean furnishings and is indeed pleasantly breezy (we only used the AC at night). It is like having your own private spot as the whole lower level is yours to enjoy, inside and out! John & Dulcie, the caretakers, are awesome! If you need anything, don't be afraid to ask, they will be happy to accommodate you! We were also treated to an awesome meal at their venue, Robin's Kitchen - so good we, of course, returned on our own for more! Would suggest your rent a golf cart for your stay as, although it is close enough to beaches/ bars/ restaurants to walk, it is a bit of a stretch to town and carts are the mode of travel here :) We stayed for two enjoyable weeks and were treated to a complimentary service trip to our leaving point as well :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
We wish every guest is as pleasant! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. You are welcome back any time!! Xoxo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoiceQuee...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great deal in San Pedro!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Sometimes you just don't want to spend a bunch of money on a hotel room. I'm the kind of person who like to buy my own groceries and cook my own meals. Well, that's exactly what I did while staying here. I had my own kitchen with everything I needed. The grocery store was just a few steps around the corner, the beach is two lanes over. I can wake up and watch the sunrise over the reef and the sunsets over the lagoon. What more can you ask for. The diving and snorkeling is pristine! The rate for this place is unreal. What a deal!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAPHealey
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Major mistake”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
18
people found this review helpful

First of all, this is the first negative review I've written. We had never been to Belize, and this apartment sounded like it would be a nice spot to relax. We were told to contact the caretaker the day before we arrived so that he could meet us at the water taxi. I contacted him, told him what time we would be in and he said he'd be waiting for us. When we arrived in San Pedro, I had to borrow a cell phone to call him again (after waiting for about 20 minutes with taxi drivers hounding us), and he said he'd be there in 15 minutes. A half hour later he showed up in a mini-van taxi and proceeded to take us, what seemed to be, quite a long distance from the downtown area. When we arrived at the apartment, the taxi dropped us off in an alley and the caretaker opened a plywood fence (which only extended along a portion of the property) that lead to a field. We crossed the field and he lead us into the apartment. There was no TV, because he said that it had been removed while his wife was cleaning(?!?). I started to unpack - feeling very nervous about the place, and my fiance told me to come out on the deck with him. The neighbors were burning trash, from which the fumes were drifting into the apartment, and there was a golf cart repair shop with epoxy fumes also closing in on us. The caretaker apologized because the screen door was missing ... but said it would be reinstalled soon. There were 3 kids working on another door in the yard (not a screen door). We noticed that the chain on the front door was broken off, as if the door had been kicked in. We decided to leave our belongings and go for a walk to see if there was anything else in the area. We found the Isla Bonita Yacht Club, and they kindly took us in - even though they were closed for renovations. On the taxi ride to the apartment, the caretaker stated that we were invited to come to his restaurant "Robins" for dinner that night as his guests. We thanked him, and explained that we were only in town for 2 nights, so we just wanted to explore. He was very forceful and adamant that we go there for dinner. I finally told him, "Listen - don't save a table for us because we won't be there." It was really uncomfortable. When we returned to gather our belongings, we found the caretaker napping on the porch while the kids continued to work. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. When we returned home, I emailed the owner Ms Carmen to explain the situation and I haven't heard a peep from her. She was happy enough to charge us for the 2 nights, but couldn't even respond to our concerns. We were supposed to stay from July 2-4, so I've given her ample time to reply. Don't do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
It is really unfortunate that some folks have to take these extreme steps and try discredit property owners just because they decide that when they get to your property it isn't what they thought. In this case, this guest changed her mind when she realized we were not on the beach. We never advertise we are beach front. There are no alleys in San Pedro! Our property is situated on 2 lots, so one of them is a large yard....we don't have a field. Our place is located less than 1 mile from "the downtown area" so there is no long distances on our little Caye. Again....a another great exaggeration.

We have had many guests over the years and never ever had anyone as rude as this. We hope this person does not cause havoc for other property owners.
One Love!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing