We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
124
43
15
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
43
15
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no worries tours in town tranquility bay golf cart bedroom cabana fishing rods ambergris caye get away from it all futon couch bumpy road bring plenty of bug spray tour shop mata grande night life min drive full kitchen snorkeling adventures
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

If you want peace and quite this is the place for you. The room we had was on the beach and we couldn’t ask for a better view. The staff was wonderful and the restaurant was delicious. The only draw back was the distance from town. It will take you about 45 minutes by golf cart to get to the airport.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arktravlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you while visiting Belize. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and that our staff helped make this happen.

Our location, while a little apart from town is ideal for those travelers who want to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet as you mention. Plenty of excursions can be booked on site for those looking for a more adventurous experience.

We thank you for your recommendation and send you warm greetings from Belize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Today is our last day here and none of us want to leave...our visit has been sooooo relaxing. The staff here have went out of their way to ensure our stay was everything we hoped for and it was.

Sitting here on the front porch of our villa enjoying coffee every morning watching the waves break over the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef is an awesome way to start the day. Snorkeling, diving trips,(recommend Hill and his crew at No Worries Tours) Secret Beach Excursions, water taxis etc.can all be handled by the staff here at Sapphire Resort (and it is cheaper to let them do so.)

Will definitely come back but will do a few things differently, buy as much alcohol at duty free shop in airport as we can carry , have the staff here make all of our arrangments for us and shop at food markets in San Pedro before heading to resort.
Highly recommend and we wil definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Scott

We are glad you had a great stay at our Hotel, our goal is to make the visit of our clients an unforgettable event, offering the best service and facilities in a paradise location. As you mention, a relaxing time is sure to be found when staying with us.

We'd love to have you as one of our guests again when your travel plans bring you to Belize, let us know in advance and we will gladdly help you schedule everything.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

My family & I visited Sapphire Beach resort because we wanted somewhere that was private, have water activities, pool for everyone & most importantly somewhere close to “Secret Beach”. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was very lovely. The kitchen was well equipped and it even came with a five gallon bottle of water which was a nice addition. One of the perks of this resort is the three swimming pools that they have, you could jump in & out of any you desire.

What we recommend to anyone who wishes to visit is to take fly repellent and if you and your family are big on watching tv after a long day enjoying outdoor activities then take along a few DVD’s as there is no cable. However, they do have DVD’s at the front desk that you can get but the genre’s are limited. Apart from that we had a lovely time and recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful & private family getaway.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DaniBze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Danielle

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as your accommodations, activities, tours and best of all the view and location.

Making the stays of our clients special is our main goal, reading reviews like this is the best reward.

Thank you for your recommendation and if your travel plans bring you to Belize again in the future please reach out to us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Ok, first of all, this property is a bit outside the "main" part of the island but by no means would I discourage travelers from booking their stays here. Its quiet, relaxing and best of all, even when the resort is full you still do not get that overcrowded or rowdy feeling you get at larger resorts I saw closer to the main town. Also, the quality of service from Heidy (Manager) and her team, the gorgeous and well maintained villas as well as relaxing environment were an incredible deal for the price. The accommodations are 4 star quality and the service is 5 star while we found a deal online for about $1,500 for a family of 5! Uh, heck yeah!

We stayed here for a week and while we saw several families and couples, not once did we feel the resort was crowded or that we were unable to relax and enjoy our time there. What's more, every morning we were able to go to our same spot under a coconut tree and put our lounge chairs together for early morning family time on the beach. The resort has such a wide stretch of beach, three pools and lots of space that everyone can enjoy themselves without bothering or being bothered by other families. I know, we did.

I recommend renting a golf cart from the main office which can be costly but we enjoyed being able to explore the island almost every day. We never tried the water taxi but a couple we met told us the views were great while traveling to the main town. They said the resort gives you half off the water taxi fare for operated by a third party.

The restaurant on site is small but serves very delicious meals. You definitely do need to head into the main town of San Pedro to sample some of the other restaurants and bars as well.

All in all, my family and I had such a wonderful time here and we got to meet so many people from all over the world, we'd highly recommend Sapphire beach Resort. If you travel places and expect to be treated like royalty even when you are a terrible traveler, then this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for a quiet and tranquil place to relax and enjoy a tropical paradise with your family and friends while receiving top notch service and loving every minute of your adventure, then look no further than Sapphire beach Resort. We WILL be back!

Room tip: Reach out to the hotel and book all your transfer, meals and other items beforehand for a better experience.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thefrencht0uch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear guest

We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. The satisfaction of our clients is very important to us, we pay attention to details and always try to make your stays special.

We'd love to have you as one of our guests again in the near future, reach out to us when you start planning your next vacation we will gladdly assist you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Beautiful location to get away from it all. Great food, amenities and excursions. Staff was friendly. This side of the island has a lot of sea grass, but there are free kayaks to paddle out to snorkel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cassissippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Cassi

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Belize. We are glad to see that you had a great stay and that our staff helped make that happen.

The satisfaction of our clients is very important to us, we are on constant renewal to be able to offer to our guests modern facilities and always the best service.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future when your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful Belizean beaches.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews