We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have made a better choice!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shawn W
Stafford, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not have made a better choice!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful place!!! After looking at several options, we knew Casa Rana would exceed our requirements! My entire group admitted that we had "never slept better" due to the homes premium quality beds and furniture. The only thing better then the home was the hosts! Diana & Richard gave us the royal treatment, making sure that we were taken care of and had everything we needed. They went out of their way to make sure that we had the best time and helped set up several excursions that met our special needs. The comfort of the home, and the serenity of the views from the house perfected our vacation. I would highly recommend staying at Casa Rana! You will not only be glad you did, but will be reluctant to leave once you stay at this magical place!

Thanks so much for having us Diana & Richard!
-The Whalen Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyone loved their rooms! The beds were the most comfortable we had ever tried!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syradove
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Rana Rocks!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Rana is amazing! It has to be one of the most beautiful homes we’ve ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many! It’s absolutely huge, with plenty of room for a lot of people, and it was just the two of us. Everything is flawless, and top notch. Everything from the faucets, to the couches, to the kitchen appliances, and everything in-between, definitely top of the line. The interior design is out of this world, practically a museum with cool artifacts from all over the world. Comfy was not the word. We were beyond comfy! And the house is just steps from the water, so views, views, views, from every spot. The pool was awesome and my favorite spot, the views from the master bedroom were to die for, and the private chairs at the end of the dock were perfect. Richard and Diana are wonderful people with big hearts and a dedication to make your trip as perfect as possible. They took care of all our excursions, reservations, recommendations, water taxis, snorkeling adventures, kayaking, and everything in-between. Everyone in town knows them well, and so we felt that we were “special guests”. The price per night is a steal. We have paid much more for much less many times, so we were shocked how cheap it was. To get such a massive, flawless gorgeous picture perfect house, right on the water, with hosts of their caliber is amazing. We had a fabulous 5 days there and plan on returning soon! Thank you Casa Rana!!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: What you get for the price is astonishing!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind, this place is perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odenton
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing