We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was unbelievable!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kris B
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was unbelievable!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent 7 days at the best resort house on the island. The house itself with it's immenities were exactly what we needed and Maria the cook/maid/bartender/all around fantastic whatever you needed assistant was the best. She gave us what we asked for and then some. Her cooking was fantastic and we had great conversations with her as well. The house was well kept and up to date with free wifi and sits right on the beach. Carlos of Suya Tours was also incredible and gave us three different excursions that included the best snorkeling and a day worth of spear fishing, snorkeling and diving with a picnic after that included the fish caught that day on a private island. We were a short golf cart ride away from town and enjoyed lattes at the new Rum and Bean just down the road. I cannot say enough about the house, the cook and the tours. Ten of us had the best vacation we could have asked for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to pick just one
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarleton...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Polar vortex: only a vague memory.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a perfect week at Casa Tortuga. Our family group of 3 couples and 5 boys (ages 7 - 15) were easily accommodated in this large, beautiful oceanside home. The amenities of Casa Tortuga were absolutely first rate, but best of all was the wonderful food and service of our private chef Maria and her team. We did not want to leave ...ever!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie O
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was heaven.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Loved loved loved this place. The location was amazing. The house was lovely (a bit dated with a few quirks) but lovely. Two things stand out: 1. the view was to die for 2. Maria, the cook, is FABULOUS. Great food, very friendly, very accommodating. And her two assistants were fun and helpful.

Rent a golf cart to get around--it's a few miles from town. Use Carlos of Suya Tours. Don't go if you're afraid of crocs and tarantulas.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandiegoz...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved the whole experience!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of 10 conspired to celebrate Mother's 75th birthday and boy did we enjoy ourselves. None of us had ever had been to Belize, rented a large home on the beach, or ever had a vacation with a cook on hand- it was marvelous!! The property was in excellent condition and the maintained daily, just like a hotel. We had a ready connection with a tour company- Suya Tours- whose rep came right to the home to coordinate snorkeling, diving, and sight-seeing tours daily. They definitely took care of our multiple needs- from expert divers to first timers and from watersports to Mayan ruin explorations. We loved the home and each room was unique, beautiful, and fully functional including the nighttime air conditioning. THe real coupe de grace was having Ms Maria cook each meal for us- each was very satisfying and tasty- and accommodating some custom tastes for bland loving kids, etc. Ah, and having someone else do the dishes- a true vacation!! We would love to return on another special occasion. Thank you to all the behind the scenes contributors to our wonderful vacation. Everyone in town knew about the quality of Casa Tortuga Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ms Maria, the cook and housekeeper
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing