We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
11
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water pressure is ambergris caye place to stay golf cart ride unit linens island
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Ambergris Lake Villas is an extremely well built structure situated in the south end of San Pedro Town. Most apartments are two bedroom, two bath with small kitchen and sitting room. The grounds have a good pool and sits beside the lake. The beach is 5 minute walk. The atmosphere was friendly with many staying a month or more. We met many great folks. I would suggest that a golf cart be rented for travel to town Center and the numerous good restaurants. The best restaurant" Treasures" is only minutes away.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Davearmitage2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Ambergris Lake Villas. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated being close to the ocean and golf cart rentals. I would recommend this place to visitors to San Pedro at Ambergris Caye.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed in this condo over Christmas . The location is very good. The unit was clean. The only small draw back is the kitchen could be better equipped with more glasses, perhaps a few more kitchen gadgets. The real bonus is the Concierge Victor Ale is outstanding. So helpful, makes every challenge seamless. WE would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mswilma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The condo's are well kept and the grounds are nice, decent wifi and full cable with US based channels, Pool is immaculate and really stunning, you are right on a lagoon with tarpon, turtles and a couple of crocs. (If you go say hi to rocco and crocco but DON'T FEED THEM) .
Ana , Eric and Lilly were really great, helped us get a golf cart and water delivered.
When we complained about mosquito's they sprayed the next day.
We used the cleaning service as well and they did a great job.

Place is perfect for a short visit , or a longer stay and has lots of repeat renters as well as owners so it builds a little community,
We had drinks at the pool at night and everyone was very friendly.
We rented two different unit and had our friends come to visit.

Fairly close to town - 5-10 BZ cab ride or you can walk to super markets, the bakery and a couple of restaurants as well as fruit stands on the side of the road.

less then 5 minutes to the beach and a couple of good docks to jump off of, as well as great Dive Tours and snorkeling.

Would definitely go back and might just buy a place there.

Only complaints,
The condo are not that big inside but it's belize so go outside,
A/C works great but it's expensive and so it the water (you are on the town water but you can't really drink it) - we brushed our teeth but boiled it before drinking and got water from the store.
They warned us about A/C but it's almost as expensive as a house in the US.

Room tip: Ground Floor has easiest access to Pool but no breeze, higher is not always better b/c they are all walk ups.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This was my husband and I, first time to vacation in Belize/Ambergris. We had no idea what to expect and hoped we wouldn't be disappointed, especially since we were spending the month of January...and we weren't, in fact we were more than pleasantly delighted...it is modern, clean, well furnished, excellent, well maintained Villas. Ana and Eric (new management) always present and attentive, without being intrusive, with also friendly, conscientious, office staff, Victor and Lily)ready and willing to look after every detail, concern and question. The grounds and Crystal clear Pool was well maintained daily. Like most people on Ambergris, we found Ana/Eric were friendly (just as much as us, friendly Manitobans) from my first phone call to departing conversation. The complex is well maintained and conveniently located. within a short stoll (under a minute - and within a couple of metres) to a well stocked grocery store, pharmacy, Ambergris Sausage with a variety of other meats, including Canadian Back Bacon. and a local diner... If you are looking for a good accommodation with great management and staff ... I can confidently say you won't be disappointed.
I hope you find this review helpful to make your decision. Missing our Belizean Home and Experience, Greetings Friendly Manitobans

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank friendlymanit0bans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews