We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a small family.”
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
private beach beach area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Front of the house
private beach
beach area
ocean view
front of home
view from the side
bedroom 1
Beach
view to the beach
ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linzi C
1 review
“Perfect for a small family.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wolfgang, and his staff; Eldon and Mirta were so helpful, and took care of everything we needed during our stay. Eldon helped a lot with getting around the island and Mirta was an amazing babysitter for our 7 month old while we went on a tour. We loved the layout of the house; comfy space with enough privacy for our teenage daughter to have her own room/bathroom. Beautiful beach out back; spent a lot of time swimming and playing with the provided floating lounge chairs and snorkeling masks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaccaboo
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet piece of paradise !”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the front Casa with the deck and that was beautiful . What a view to have while sitting on your deck . This is a great place to stay if u are looking to relax. Very clean accommodations . The air conditioning was great to have, us being Canadian , the heat and humidity took us a few days to adapt...lol. Eldon and Merta were there for all your needs. I asked for feather pillows , I got feather pillows. She was awesome. Wolfgang was very helpful at getting our cart ,and our flight from the mainland booked, He also recommended many good restaurants and tours that we enjoyed thoroughly. Quite private and not a lot a beach traffic. If ya love dogs , Cookie is there for all your petting needs. He is so well behaved and if u don't want him around , just ask him to go lay down and he gives you your space. He loves going on walks. We enjoyed his company !!. The one thing I would suggest, is maybe getting a corn hole game , just to give some one, something to do on those days , when ya just feel like hanging around and want to take in the view and sun. We played this game at Secret beach and really enjoyed ourselves. The bugs weren't bad at all , except for in the evening We were in the front Casa , where there was a breeze and that helped a lot. Bring bug spray , just in case.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay at Casa Buena Vista!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I know this property has had many reviews and after staying here, all are very accurate. Our terrace was literally steps from the ocean. If you are an early riser, the sunrises are beautiful. Wolfgang and his staff, Eldon and Merta were wonderful in answering questions and assisting in any way. Because we wanted the exercise, we opted to rent bikes for the week ($42.00 per bike from Chill and Cruise). We got excellent beach cruiser style bikes and went all over the island - even to the secret beach! It is not that hard to bike since it is very flat. Plus cars are at a minimum and golf carts are not as much of a threat on the road. The local grocery store is just steps from the villa and the deli next store has excellent breakfasts and lunches (Belizian Style). Also, not too far is great Belizian and Jamacian food at Robin's Kitchen which has excellent food and fun people running it. We really enjoyed this end of the island - very peaceful and quiet but not too far from town. This villa has been updated with incredible bathrooms and showers. Also, the kitchen was very nice and had all amenities. There is a dock next door (public) where tours picked us up and dropped us off - scuba diving and catamaran sail - which was very convenient. Last but not least, if you love and miss your dog at home, resident dog Cookie will fill in. He is a great, old dog with lots of love to share. We can't wait to return to this wonderful place soon.

I am a corporate meeting and event planner for a large corporation in the US who has traveled the world and stay at top tier hotels. But when I am on vacation, this is what I want!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you.
I very much appreciate having met you all and experienced your kindness. I will be looking forward to hosting you again and hopefully soon, this time for a even better vacation ;)
Wolfgang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wolfgang and his staff are very accommodating​. It was a perfect place to stay and enjoy the best Ambergris Caye as to offer.
It was my parents first time to Belize and my Mom has limited mobility so this was an ideal choice for her. Not easy when a majority of the place have several stairs even for the lower levels.
I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiPart...
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun and Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

No complaints. It was great to see the sun rise and set on the beach. The accommodations were perfect for my family. The two bathrooms and 3 showers definitely came in handy. You will need a golf cart if you want to explore the island but there is small store within walking distance for food and drinks. And beware, the roads can get bumpy. Wolfgang was great about providing us with plenty of information before our arrival and making the arrangements for our golf cart. His staff,Eldon & Mirta, were also very great and took excellent care of us. They helped in every way possible from arranging for taxis or tours to recommendations on food and sightseeing and even laundry. I would definitely return. I do recommend bringing bug/mosquito repellant to the islands and using it. We brought plenty and it helped to keep the bugs away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing