We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mixture of fun and good food”

Caliente Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 224 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Caliente is located on the beach in the center of San Pedro. Our restaurant has been serving a delicious combination of Mexican and Caribbean cuisine in San Pedro since 2001. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. 1/2 Price margaritas on Fridays. Closed Monday.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Excellent service, even on a Thursday night with a big crowd for the Chicken Drop. Kenneth is the friendliest guy you'll ever meet and had excellent suggestions which we wouldn't have otherwise thought about.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Craigerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1 061 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

We walked by our first evening and we met Kian at the entrance along the water. He started chatting with us and we decided to have dinner here. Not only was the food good but Kian provided great service and was so friendly and welcoming. We returned for Friday tacos and they were delicious. Fresh fish and conch with a choice of salsas- it was another great meal. Definitely check this restaurant out.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We travel with friends regularly to San Pedro. This was our 8th trip. We've always enjoyed Caliente's and did to a certain degree this time. It seemed to be a hit or miss night. I had a nifty side salad and really wonderful lime & chicken soup. My husband had fish he liked. The other couple had coconut shrimp (a favorite of theirs at this place) said it was dry and just not good. Like I said, hit and miss. We will go back. The soup alone would be worth it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KatherineS2652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

we actually ate lunch one day and came back for dinner the next. nachos are awesome. fried chicken was the best!! we were there for lunch on cinco de mayo and had the special. it was very good. locally owned. owner was super nice. service was great!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Excellent happy hour specials, food and drink excellent and very reasonable prices. Kenneth and Eure were the best. Had 2 dinners there and both were great! We will definitely visit again on our next trip to San Pedro.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caliente Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caliente Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing