We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Caye Casa(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conch Shell Inn(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Capricorn Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
9
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom bungalowglass bottomnight lightsoft towelsmain buildingsmall thingsoverlooking the watergolf cartprivate poolfirst floorfishbed was very comfortableminute walkfully equipped kitchenwalk along the beachmarine lifeour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Neither a “WOW” nor an “OMG” will suffice to describe our experience!
Do not let the construction on that part of the Island divert your attention from the massive jaw-drop that Lina Point calls for.
After all, once we arrived at that hotel, we forgot the world outside, (yes, including the construction seen on the way there) and became impressed with all that the hotel offers.
The fact that this hotel is aprox 5-10 minutes away from the noisy part of San Ignacio turned out to be an unexpected bonus! It was quiet and relaxing to enjoy the breezy night on the deck, avoiding loud crowds!
Staying at the hotel’s Dorado over-water cabana, it is the first private cabana in a row of just a few charming units, we (party of 3) were immediately captivated (cabanas are named; not numbered):
The warm use of colors and the selection of materials & finishes, the super-comfortable king size bed, the soft towels, the private back-wooden deck overlooking the clear water, the glass windows (in the floor of the bedroom and the floor of the living room), made our stay extra special.

After a complimentary pickup at Belize Express Water-Taxi, the hotel’s staff warmly welcomed us with a lovely drink at the bar!
There, at the “back yard” of the main building, over-the-water swings, a large pool, and chaise-lounges awaited for us to relax. Because we arrived earlier than check-in time, we quickly changed to bathing suites and enjoyed that common area.
Shortly after, Amaru guided us to the cabana, and later, in the evening, Chef Lucky prepared delicious take-away and delivered them to our unit.

Further, although we found a fully-equipped kitchen in the cabana, we opted for a prepared breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant on the third floor of the main building overlooking the beautiful water and land, enjoying the view and the soft morning breeze.
Getting to know the staff, we have also learned how much pride they take in this hotel; to them, it’s a second home, and that good energy followed through to us.
Thank you, Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort!
We are looking forward to coming back on future vacation <3

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank FL_M0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Lina Point Overwater Cabanas to other travelers. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest at Lina Point Overwater Cabanas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night on our way out of town. The location is somewhat hidden which is cool. You have the look for the Mara Laguna signs by the food market. The entrance to the area is also gated which is nice. We had a first floor room on the water in the main building. It was the perfect size for what we needed. Pool with water swings looked awesome and we did not eat at the restaurant. Staff was super helpful getting us back to the airport after our golf cart died on the last day. Full size coffee pot in room along with chairs on the balcony to sit and relax. Rainfall shower head was a nice touch.
Our only issue was that we had sand in our sheets and it was promptly handled by the front desk staff. It's really the best value in the area and to town and all the good restaurants.

Room Tip: all are good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us.
I sincerely apologize for the issue on your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow for our 10 year anniversary. Lina point is about 10 minutes from town where the hustle and bustle is. You for sure need a golf cart for your week if you’re planning to go into town. Remember there is a toll fee each one you cross the bridge. $5 round trip (it can add up!!)
Lina point is amazing. Our bungalow was nice and quite (no one was in the 1 bedroom next to us) there was a ton of construction going on. On the dock, near the back dock and swings and at the other bungalow. It didn’t bother us too much other then early morning and late evening pounding etc. I rated it a 5 Star but a few things stood out to me.
*We read there was a game room so after not seeing it we went looking for it and it was on the second floor with pillows and sheet sets sitting on top of the pool table. It seemed to be a storage place now?
*the office closed at 6 so after 6 there is no way to get to the pool as you have to walk through. I guess you could walk up the stairs then cut through the restaurant door then down the back stairs? But the restaurant is closed Tuesday’s and not open all day... kinda odd. Unless I didn’t know of a secret way to get back there...
*our bungalow slept 4 but we only had two lounge chairs out on the deck. This was really annoying to me. If it sleeps 4 there should be 4 chairs to relax. My son ended up bringing the living room seat out to join us.... no biggie but an annoyance.
*my biggest gripe is the bathroom and living room had no AC. It was super hot. The day we checked in was soooo hot in there. The only way to get it comfortable if you blast both AC units in the rooms and leave the doors open. We aren’t used to the heat so we would have liked to see a unit at least in the living room area.
*no where to hang wet suits/towels. This bothers me as we’d love to reuse our woes etc but there is no where to hang them or our suits up. We ended up using the bath tub to lay suits on.
*i would have liked to see a booklet or things to do in the area in our room, convenient store for snacks/waters or suggestions where to go, eat, site see etc. we felt a little lost but eventually got the hang of things!
*a sign near the start of the bridge saying office this way... we were so confused we had to as our cab driver where the front desk was lol.
*our private pool was so cold. Even during the day with the sun shining it was chilly.
As I said above the above things I mentioned are very Minimal and knit picky but hoping they are taken into consideration:)

We Loved having beach towels in the room for us!
Loved Lucky (what a great guy! Lina point is lucky to have him!!) younger guy who checked us in and Adear (spelling) other then those 3 we didn’t interact with anyone else much.... maids seemed nice as well.
Golf cart was easy to rent and they were helpful as we woke to a flat tire (nail)
Overall it was an amazing week. Our view was great, room was cute and it was quite and peaceful. The food from Lucky was amazing. My son loved looking at the fish through the glass floor. We appreciate the bottled water each day the maids came. It kept us stocked up! If you’ve always wanted to stay in an over water bungalow this place is for you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Onceuponastar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the resort that need updating.
On all our arrival we send a welcome email letting our guests know that we give Free arrival and departure pick up and we bring them direct to the office as the resort has only been open for 4 months not a lot of taxi drivers know where it is located. That's why we offer the FREE pick up as was sent to you by email.
My apologies for the game room on that day, we had just received a lot of our room supplies and were storing it in the laundry.
We do have a information booklets in the all rooms and cabanas with information on trips, phone numbers etc. I will also add in where to go if you need items from a store which we have one close by called the village market.
Thank you for all your advice on improving the resort and hope to see you back again.
You can also checkout our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Very neat. Very nice rooms,good service. Need to take care of water better from construction debris and garbage . Bar was pricy. Lots of construction in area .overall would recommend . Watch out for toll across bridge. Will need to rent golf cart.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our construction area and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Our commitment to investing in our property will continue on a few more cabanas overwater construction area. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Pedro, Belize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I had an amazing time at Lina Point. The weather was phenomenal with a nice constant breeze. This was best enjoyed either on the pool deck or on the rooftop lounge/restaurant. The sunset and sunrises were excellent. Also a great reflection of the moon on the water at night. The Chef Lucky was a very friendly person and made some very tasty dishes. I was also surprised to find out he comes in early every morning to make freshly baked bread and hamburgers buns. The price of the food was reasonable and the service was excellent from the bar staff to the front desk manager Tula. Lina Point is off the beaten path a little bit, but renting a golf cart was easy and made the trip back to the main road only a few minutes. The rooms were very cool with a portion of the floor being glass bottom. Very comfortable beds and a spacioius bathroom. This property is located 5 to 10 mins minutes into downtown as well as several very cool hangout spots that serve food and alcohol. You can also book tours for fishing or snorkeling at the main office. I also was able to have someone come to the hotel for a massage and pedicure which was very relaxing. This was a much more intimiate experience vs a big crowded resort. I would highly reccomend staying at this property if what I described appeals to you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great each with their own balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdouberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews