We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Day of Fishing

I have been coming to San Pedro every year for almost 20 years and have fished with many excellent... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2020
shipm2016
Great day trip

What a great way to spend our last day on the Island. Felix took out to the Lagoon side, he showed... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2020
Tom H
,
Culbertson, Montana
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caught fish reef fish caye caulker day trip snapper felix reggae bait trips dock guide fisherman condo snorkel crew sharks boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

I have been coming to San Pedro every year for almost 20 years and have fished with many excellent captains and guides. Felix is my preferred captain. We caught a lot of fish both inside and outside the reef. Felix has a very comfortable boat. He grew up living and fishing in the area and is very knowledgeable. He is very professional and also cautious when the conditions are unfavorable. He's pleasant and good company. I highly recommend him for fishing and for other sightseeing boating trips.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank shipm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

What a great way to spend our last day on the Island. Felix took out to the Lagoon side, he showed us the iguana sanctuary. Than went up to Secret Beach, went up to the sand bars,caught some fish on the way up, and had a beach fish fry, wow has that good. Felix was great company and knowledgeable of the Island.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencio A, Owner at Blue Water Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for joing us on our loco cruise. Was sure a wonferful day doing a bit of everything. We sure look forward to see you all very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Requested to go out to Sand Bar areas, Blackadore Caye & just have a nice day on the turquoise waters of the back side of San Pedro.
It was not disappointing! I love that we can ask to do just about anything from fishing to water tours, to other island discoveries.
People should definitely book with this company, you won't be disappointed!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank slk0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencio A, Owner at Blue Water Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you Shelly from Stacton California. Was sure a great day exploreing the different islands. We look forward to spend more time with you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Felix and Carlos were amazing! They handled the boat well in the rough areas, and brought us to some great place for fishing, both reef & deep sea fishing. They were very pleasant to deal with. Definitely book with them!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencio A, Owner at Blue Water Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you Steve and all your canadian buddies. You guys were amazing and very fun to fish with. I sure would love to fish with you all again. Fish on...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Felix was awesome! Very knowledgeable, friendly, great with my son, accommodating and just really wanted us to enjoy our day - and make sure we caught fish!! We caught snapper, grouper and barracuda! I would highly recommend him.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 870jeanettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencio A, Owner at Blue Water Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Awesome. It was a pleasure getting you on the fish. I sure look forward to see you all again. Fish on my friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews