We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding experience! Wonderful customer service, beautiful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Perla Del Caribe
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We performed our wedding at La Perla Del Caribe, and it turned out to be better than we could have imagined. Planning a wedding at a place that you have never visited is definitely stressful, but the staff were so very helpful in the process of pre-wedding/pre-vacation planning, always easy to contact, and quick to respond. When we arrived, Jackie showed us around, and the place is awesome! During our stay their, there was only one other guest checked in, so we pretty much had the resort to ourselves. We used the kayaks, the bikes, and all of the staff (Jackie, Deona, Victor..I think is his name, etc. etc.) assisted us with getting around, setting up the golf cart rental, helping us/facilitating the excursions, even assisting us AFTER we left with an issue that pulled up with the golf cart rental company, which had nothing to do with La Perla. They were more than accommodating with our wedding. The location is about a 25 minute golf cart ride from the main town of San Pedro, but with that comes privacy and I felt safe. Despite the fact that it was a public beach, there were minimal people, they had multiple docks, there was a guy that came around in the morning and afternoon every day that we were their, selling burritos and tamales, for dirt cheap, and it was well worth it. The resort responded to our needs, be it assistance with excursions or providing us with ice/dish soap. The whole villa was cleaned daily, and I as well as all eleven of our group would stay here again!

Room Tip: The places are amazing, you can't pick a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

My husband and I booked a last minute getaway to Belize for our anniversary and this place could not have been better. The location was very romantic on the beach, with screen through the entire house to hear the ocean and feel the breeze. The full kitchen was awesome, although we did not cook much. However, it was great to make ice cold drinks and have chilled wine pool side/beach side during the day without hassle. The added surprises were the fresh tamales and breakfast burritos offered each morning by two brothers who stop by on a bike. The other perk was the AMAZING golf cart lunch delivery. Each day at noon and again at 1 pm a golf cart would stop by selling a variety of lunch options that was the best food of the trip. Beans and rice, smoked ribs, BBQ chicken, soups, etc all around $5 US...unreal!! You really do not need to leave during the day if you do not wish. There are a few places to visit close by, however I suggest renting a golf cart for exploration and to visit various diner spots. I seriously loved this place!! Although it is 25 minutes (golf cart) from town, we preferred that, as it was quite and relaxing by day, then we could visit town for some excitement and music ect. We circled the island and found this area the best positioned for our needs. I do suggest purchasing all liquor/wine at duty free IN BELIZE on arrival, as it is more expensive on the island. I also suggest doing grocery snack shopping in town as the grocery close by is convenient, yet super expensive ( $12 US for lays). I am so thankful for all the friendly staff who made our stay even more incredible. The quite, romantic beach setting, the flawless beach home with all amenities ( even a beach bag and flash light), the friendly staff, and the dock which made excursion pick up easy, all made this vacation PERFECT!! In addition the island is awesome, and everyone is unbelievably friendly. I feel in love with this place. People said it was a party island, I found it to be the perfect balance of quiet romantic beach days, diving and water adventures, and a little night life. Happy Travels!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaVanderHeagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Wonderful place to stay! Quiet, well kept, clean, outstanding customer service. Talk about the lap of luxury! We stayed in the Amber Villa, which had an outstanding view of the ocean and just a few steps away! The pool was awesome and very refreshing! There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. We rented a golf cart for our stay which made the trip even more fun. Driving around the island is easy! We picked up some groceries so that we could prepare a few meals at our Villa. It was great to eat on our porch! The hammock was an awesome touch! If you need a restful vacation, La Perla del Caribe is the perfect getaway! If you want to explore and have an action packed vacation, you can do that, too! We did a bit of both and the best resort on the Ambergris Caye!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at Opal house, which is a 4 bedroom with enough room for 11 people. Would come back again. Close enough to San Pedro but far enough away for privacy. Would recommend a golf cart for getting around

Room Tip: Great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

If you want stunning views this is amazing, and the staff are incredibly helpful, but the Villa I stayed in is serious need of repair, no air conditioning in the main living/dining area, just ceiling fans, 2 bedrooms have air con, one from the 1980's, one from this century, for what i paid for this I feel seriously ripped off, my front door lock is so rusted it takes 5-10 attempts to lock it, the screen door fell off it's hinges, and the deck on the balcony is rotting wood. These are privately owned Villa's, and the one I've rented from should be ashamed, apparently a fellow Brit, taking the piss mate, you need to up your game!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millers2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience in one of the villas at La Perla del Caribe. We take your feedback seriously. The necessary repairs and maintenance have been made, replacing air conditioning units, door locks and deck repairs. We have hired a new management company and a new front desk manager on-site who work daily to provide excellent service to our guests and maintain La Perla del Caribe to meet guest expectations of this beautiful island retreat.
- La Perla del Caribe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
6.5 km away
Playa Del Sol Free Snorkeling & Fishing
5.6 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.9 km away
La Beliza Resort
La Beliza Resort
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#12 of 54 in San Pedro
635 reviews
1.5 km away
Costa Blu Adults Only Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Portofino Beach Resort
Portofino Beach Resort
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Del Caribe

Address: 6 Miles North of San Pedro | 6 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#30 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: R5 464 - R15 025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Perla Del Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling lazily down a tropical white sand beach, a soothing azure sea lapping rhythmically at your feet, a Caribbean breeze stealing away the cares of the world as it brushes gently across your face… This is La Perla Del Caribe Resort.This Luxury Ambergris Caye Resort is located on the north end of Ambergris Caye, the most popular vacation destination in Belize. La Perla Del Caribe captures the Caribbean ambiance of Belize in elegance and luxury. You can relax in the modern indoor-outdoor style of your private beach villa between trips to the pool and snorkeling - just offshore lies one of the top ten dive sites in the world, the pristine Belize coral reef. Or you can enjoy the vibrant life of the island – participate in village fiestas or sample local and international cuisine in the restaurants and clubs.Set off on sun-soaked Caribbean adventures to ancient Mayan ruins and scuba diving at the famous Great Blue Hole.Relax on your private mahogany sun bed and watch the herons stroll through the shallows. Laze by the pool while taking in a miraculous sunset.We are here to bring you the once in a lifetime Caribbean vacation experience, unlike any other Ambergris Caye Resort, that can only be... La Perla Del Caribe.Your Ambergris Caye Paradise ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Perla Del Caribe Hotel San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing