We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
206
30
12
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
30
12
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south city kitchen beautiful hotel movie theater fried chicken conference center the egg white frittata highly recommend a stay here inviting feel pool bar hotel restaurant and bar boutique style hotel rooms are lovely valet service great mix live minutes away bar scene self parking
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Jennifer Ho booked our reservations for June 23-24th 2018. The room was beautiful and so was the bathroom. We had a very relaxing time. Had spa treatments across the hotel with Victoria. She is incredible. We have never had anyone like her before.
Never left the Avalon so much to do. The hotel is very clean and loved the massive pictures when you get off the elevator. Each floor has a different photo. Very cool!
We had chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us when we returned for the evening on Saturday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Love this Marriott brand, The Autograph Collection. We recently stayed at one in Savannah and the style definitely appeals to me! Funky, modern, awesome food. Large bathrooms with 3 separate areas and huge vanity. Fairly comfy bed, though doesn't match my Tempurpedic. I was pretty warm though the AC worked fine. A lot of hotels route the HVAC ductwork to not face the bed which I think is a HORRIBLE idea. They had 1 bottle of Dasani water in the fridge...not sure if that was because I was alone or if that's all they put in there...I would think at least 2. Not a biggie though. South City Kitchen restaurant is right there, kind of conjoined with the hotel lobby which is pretty cool. Really great food and the bar scene seemed fun and lively. You literally walk out the door and there is the whole of Avalon, an upscale outdoor mall that has everything you could imagine. The desk clerk said that most of the folks that stay on the weekend are locals just hanging out to eat, drink, shop, and be merry! If you have a business trip in the area or any kind of visit, would highly recommend. Very decently priced for the area and being brand new. Oh, have to mention that the bell person, Chris, was super nice and informative. Kudos on his personal service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We are Marriott regulars, but had never stayed at an Autograph Collection hotel. It was fantastic. The rooms were appointed in gray and yellow, modern fixtures, timeless tile and decoration. The rooms were impeccable in cleanliness, amenities were great and staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a wedding party checking out when we arrived and things were a little hectic, otherwise, it was a great stay. Walk thru Avalon, enjoy the fine dining and shops just steps from the front lobby. Valet parking or self parking.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly equal, Executive kings are bigger
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattaElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had a few minor items and the staff worked to help us resolve them. Jeremy helped us first by working with us on a housekeeping concern. Upon checkout, Robert F. asked how was our stay and actually paid attention and offered additional help. It’s nice to be asked about your stay and someone actually listens. Also, big shout to the valet crew and Mohammed. Great guys!! Great people make the difference when things don’t quite go right!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zcantrell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What one expects from a Marriott autograph collection; impeccable room cleanliness, tasteful decor, modern accoutrements, and perfect location with great restaurants and shoos literally just a two minute walk out the front door. The spacious ground floor hotel restaurant and bar popular and crowded.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ronaldg905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews