We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood 🍤 Heaven”
Review of Seafood Kitchen

Seafood Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: OUR STORY Let Seafood Kitchen serve you the freshest seafood Jacksonville has to offer. The Stuart's- father and son duo- have been serving ridiculously large portions at super low prices for 32 years and counting! Seafood Kitchen has a new face to share with Jacksonville. The Stuarts still hang their biggest catch on the wall, they still serve huge family portions, fishermen still boast about their latest catch, and generations of local patrons dine with tourist and businessmen on locally, and often owner caught seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: OUR STORY Let Seafood Kitchen serve you the freshest seafood Jacksonville has to offer. The Stuart's- father and son duo- have been serving ridiculously large portions at super low prices for 32 years and counting! Seafood Kitchen has a new face to share with Jacksonville. The Stuarts still hang their biggest catch on the wall, they still serve huge family portions, fishermen still boast about their latest catch, and generations of local patrons dine with tourist and businessmen on locally, and often owner caught seafood.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Have gone here for many many years. So Great! Love it all. Portion's are sizable so be hungry . Friendly staff. Fish is nice and fresh.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JohnS4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We went to Seafood Kitchen on a Saturday and it was crowded but we were sites within a few minutes and had a great waitress! Melody was pleasant and kept checking on us inspire of waiting on several tables! The food was very good and all in all we had a great experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank windandassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is a hidden gem if your not local very good seafood at reasonable pricing the fried shrimp dinner is loaded with shrimp also the snow crab is very tasty! I’ve eaten here many times and love it!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank finalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My dad, who doesn’t like restaurants in general, always agrees to Seafoid Kitchen. Amazing fish & service every time!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We recently had crab legs for dinner there and they were wonderful. It's our go-to place for crab legs. I'm originally from MD and I know my blue crabs. Ha! Though blue crab is not readily available in Jax Beach, the crab legs here are the next best thing. They added extra Old Bay to the batch and the legs came out hot and tasty. They've recently remodeled since our last visit and the atmosphere is very t-shirts, shorts, and flip flops kind of place. We go back at least 1-2 times a month or more during the summer. The staff, Melody in particular, was very attentive without being imposing or interrupting to the table conversation. The iced teas were always full and the beer was COLD! During the summer, there is usually a line out the door (because this place is that good) but we've never waited more than 20-30 mins at the dinner hour. The prices have gone up since our last visit but so has everything else. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LoriLMDandFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing